Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kingsland, GA
Students enrolled: 2,807

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camden County High School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Great school. I graduate from this school and now all 3 of boys are going to this school.

Camden County High School 4

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
Camden County HS is an excellent school with many programs for students to excel in many subjects and programs that will prepare them for college, military and life challenges. Submitted by a grandparent.


Camden County High School 2

Posted October 29, 2013
- a student
my high school is the besty football team,but we have cockroatches. but camden middle had it wores!

Camden County High School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
Camden County High is an excellent school. They expect you to academically achieve and they don't take excuses. They treat the students as young adults and they are afforded Honors/AP classes to excel. I am honored that my child attends CCHS. As having one graduated and one attending, I couldn't be happier with the program. If you or your child works hard they will do very well here.

Camden County High School 4

Posted January 26, 2012
- a student
Camden County High School as a lot of different career like class. It's a HUGE school, but you get used to it after awhile. The Teachers are okay, I'm not gonna lie, there are some teachers that show students no respect at all. A down side to this school, is that there is a lot of profanity and some of the students are very judgmental & there are A LOT of fights. But, all in all, Its a good school and I'm very happy to be a student here. (:


Camden County High School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a community member
i'm at Saint Marys Middle right now and I can't wait to go to this school next year!My 9th grade friends have told me so many great things about this school, i'm SOOO ready to get to this school and it isn't even the 2nd semester for me yet!

Camden County High School 3

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I attended this school myself and could not stand it. I have to agree if it is not about the football players and cheerleaders it doesnt matter. Teachers and staff are rude and disrespectful to the students and parents. I refuse to let my children attend this school.

Camden County High School 2

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Camden County High School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camden County High School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camden County High School
6300 Laurel Island Pkwy, Kingsland, GA  31548
(912) 729-7318
Last modified Camden County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camden County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top