Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake City Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
My child had veryn good teachers at this school . the teachers are great Thank God they do offer the best education in this school

Lake City Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
I do feel yes because of there approach at the children they are intemidated by the administrater

Lake City Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
just in the way they speak to the children sometime no but I no they both love the children they just need to find a better approach when the children are having a problem,

Lake City Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
I feel that Mr Yancy intemidates the children in to beleiving his side of the problem, He has done this with my child and I have also seen him do it to other children . putting words in the childs mouth instead of beleiving what they say intemedating the child calling liars telling them to shut up in front of other people and also I have had them problem with the princple also. They just need to have a better approach with the children when they speak to them. thats my opinion. .

Lake City Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
I had my daughter go to this schoo; There discipline was on point with little to no fights . Thanks to Mr Yancy because if it weren't for him the school would fall apart. The prncple was there but she had no back bone . Also one more thing watch how they talk to your children because the princple and also Mr yance have no problem calling your child a lier in front of anyone and I fill they use the wrong words to get there actoss. Mr Yancy is good for yelling at the kids and malnitulating them in to saying they are wrong even if they aren't .My opinion is that he needs to taper his language when apeaking to the children and everything will be ok and the princple is no better when it come to bad language in front of anyone to the children.

Lake City Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
I really do not like this school, my son has struggled since kindergarden, and i am always told that the prosedure in order to get him the help takes 'awhile'...... Well my son is in 5th grade now...

Lake City Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend Lake City. The teachers are great and very supportive of the students, motivation to succeed is constant. The Principal will listen to parent concerns but is unsupportive of staff and students which explains the high teacher turnover rate. The Assistant Principal is the best.

Lake City Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
Overall I have been very pleased with Lake City. The principal is very proactive and runs a tight ship. There is a great 'family' atmosphere; when you walk into the school you are greeted and treated with familiarity. there seems to be a low turnover in staff, as well, which is a rarity these days. It's nice to see the same faces year after year! There will always be things which come up that we will not always like so it's impossible to say that our experiences at any school will be seamless. I think the true measure of how well a school is doing is how they deal with the challenges that come up and, so far, this school had been wonderful.

Nearby schools

Lake City Elementary School
5354 Phillips Dr, Lake City, GA  30260
(404) 362-3855
Last modified Lake City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top