Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lawrenceville, GA
Students enrolled: 1,652

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
Jackson Elementary is a wonderful school. I have two children at the school and absolutely love it. Very caring, devoted teachers. Awesome student body and very involved PTA and parents. This school has such a great atmosphere for kids and parents. I'm so happy my boys attend Jackson.
1 person found this helpful

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started Kindergarten here and she loves it. I love how focused they are on the children and how everything they do, involving parents, is set in a planned and detailed manner. There is never any confusion for events or meetings and the teachers here are wonderful.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers, excellent gifted program and after school clubs. I like the safe environment and teachers close involvement in kids progress.
1 person found this helpful

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school that has great leadership, staff and a very diverse student body which has been key components for building my three children's "I-want-to-go" to school positive attitude at an early age. The awards they receive are a byproduct of a staff that nurtures a partnership between the school, parents, PTA, higher education institutions, businesses and communities to develop exceptional students / citizens.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
Great School. We love our son's 2nd grade teacher. The have functions organized all through the year. My son's teacher challenge him with tougher work.


Jackson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I love Jackson Elementary. My son is a special needs child and all his teachers are always helpful and nice.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 2nd grade at Jackson and he is doing great, due in part to excellent attentive teahers and an awesome PTA (of which I am apart). Parents & Teachers working together has made Jackson a wonderful school of learning.


Jackson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent administration and 4th grade

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
1970 Sever Rd, Lawrenceville, GA  30043
(770) 682-4200
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top