Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
Jackson Elementary is a wonderful school. I have two children at the school and absolutely love it. Very caring, devoted teachers. Awesome student body and very involved PTA and parents. This school has such a great atmosphere for kids and parents. I'm so happy my boys attend Jackson.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started Kindergarten here and she loves it. I love how focused they are on the children and how everything they do, involving parents, is set in a planned and detailed manner. There is never any confusion for events or meetings and the teachers here are wonderful.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers, excellent gifted program and after school clubs. I like the safe environment and teachers close involvement in kids progress.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school that has great leadership, staff and a very diverse student body which has been key components for building my three children's "I-want-to-go" to school positive attitude at an early age. The awards they receive are a byproduct of a staff that nurtures a partnership between the school, parents, PTA, higher education institutions, businesses and communities to develop exceptional students / citizens.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
Great School. We love our son's 2nd grade teacher. The have functions organized all through the year. My son's teacher challenge him with tougher work.

Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I love Jackson Elementary. My son is a special needs child and all his teachers are always helpful and nice.

Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 2nd grade at Jackson and he is doing great, due in part to excellent attentive teahers and an awesome PTA (of which I am apart). Parents & Teachers working together has made Jackson a wonderful school of learning.

Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent administration and 4th grade

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend Jackson Elementary and we love it there. The doors are always open for parent involvement and the curriculum is very enriching. Homework is fair and the teahers all seem to work together as a team. GO JACKSON!!!

Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted January 05, 2007
- a parent
My 2 children have attended Jackson, with one still there. Overall, it is a good school. Academics are fairly strong, but there is not much opportunity to delve into subjects, as the the county-wide academic requirements force too much content. Extracurriculars include several clubs, music, and art programs. No organized sports teams, but, hey, it's elementary school. Parental involvement runs hot and cold, with a strong core team that always gets things done. Very diverse student body, with lots of ESOL kids. Have there been issues, yes. However, overall, this is a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
1970 Sever Rd, Lawrenceville, GA  30043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (770) 682-4200
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top