Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Phoenix High School 5

Posted August 18, 2016
- a community member
Awesome school! I graduated in 2005 and loved everything about it! The teachers were amazing, straight to the point. My GPA improved so much once I switched to Phoenix!

Phoenix High School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
I attended Phoenix High School and graduated from there, it is the best school ever!!!!

Phoenix High School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
Other schools have nothing on Phoenix. This school prepares its students forthe future. Education is the main goal and discipline in the classroom is enforced. I came from gifted classes at one of the 'best' high schools in Gwinnett, but at Phoenix I have actually learned. I have learned not only book smarts, but actual life skills. I will be sad to leave this school but I hope it will always be around for the next students.

Phoenix High School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
Phoenix is the best school I've attended. I learned my passion there and the staff there is a great support.

Phoenix High School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
I must agree I am definitely impressed with the high standard and the hands on commitment of the staff thus far. My son completely enjoys it, he has express his appreciation and enthusiasm for the school.

Phoenix High School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student

Phoenix High School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
I currently attend Phoenix High School and its the best school I've been to. When I leave it I'm going to miss it so much. I'm glad I came to this school. The teachers and Staff try you like an adult and do not judge you by your appearances. I got out of my old High School because of bad influences in the school. Phoenix High School is all about the students' education not how they look or what they are better at and that's why Phoenix is the best school I've ever been to and I thank the teachers and staff there.

Phoenix High School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a student
I graduated from this school in December 2006, and I sadly regret that I did not attend this school earlier...well, when I actually started, I was really amazed by how well the communication was between teacher and student.Even the administrators help all they can.The teachers would walk around and always ask if you needed help, and everyone around was just as helpful. The school gives you a bit more freedom in you feeling a sort of responsibility as well.

Phoenix High School 5

Posted December 28, 2005
- a student
I curently attend Phoenix and it is a excellent school. The stress is not put on anything but learning. The students are treated like adults and are given the chance to excell. The teacher give you the attention needed and will always make time for their students. The school is operated superbly in every way even down to the bathrooms which you arent afraid to go in. This school gives a chance to many people who would otherwise not have it.

Phoenix High School 5

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
My two daughters attended Phoenix starting in 1999. I cannot say enough about this school. The whole staff is unbelievable in teaching and caring for the students. I pulled my daughers out of a regular Gwinnett County school because of lack of interest/communication on the part of the staff. From the very first time we met with the counselors, I knew that this was going to be a great school. Both of my children have used what they learned at Phoenix to make a living- photography and business skills. The teachers are unlike any in the other county schools. They seem to really care about the students and make an effort to know them and what is going on in their lives. The administration is visible and accessible. They have the state of the art equipment and the teacher turn over is very small.

Nearby schools

Phoenix High School
501 W Pike St, Lawrenceville, GA  30045
(770) 513-6862
Last modified Phoenix High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top