Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
237 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
A Christian education is extremely important to my husband and I. Our daughter attended Hebron Christian Academy ("HCA") in Kindergarten and First Grade. HCA no longer follows the Abeka curriculum, and it shows. We switched to Collins Hill Christian Academy ("CHCA"), and we have been thrilled with the quality of the education. Ms. Paulson is an excellent teacher, and constantly keeps the parents informed. The student-teacher ratio is fantastic; the after-care program is great; the extra curricular activities are wonderful; and the price cannot be beaten. We are grateful to God for CHCA!

Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
What a great school. My son attened K4 last year and we can't be more happy with all the wonderful things my son has learned. He can Read!!! He knows all the books of the bible from Gen- Rev and knows at least 12 bible verses by memory. Academecly I can't be more happy! The teachers and staff are wonderful! Always happy and joyful. The enviroment of the school is over all peaceful and the school is very organized and professional overall I give them 5 starts and would recommend this school to anyone looking for a Christ centered school that trully teaches children great academics.

Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted November 30, 2013
- a parent
Collins Hill Christian School has been an Amazing experience for all 4 of my children. I am pleased at my decision to send them to a school that instills a firm foundation in Christ as well as challenging academics that will prepare them for the future. One of the BEST Parental Decision that I have made!! The Teachers and staff are AWESOME!!

Collins Hill Christian School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I choose this school because of the widely acclaimed ABEKA curriculm they offer. My son learned in learned in pre-k what public school doesn't teach until 1st grade!!! --It is small but I actually embrace that. The administrators are very professional and the teachers excellent (they actually really care). The value of what you pay vs. what you get is phenomenal. If you want your child "truly educated" then this is the right school for you.

Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
We toured this school and absolutely loved the small community it provides and professionalism of the staff. The director grabbed my daughters hand and gave her the tour and really made her feel welcome and cared for. I have spoken to three parents of children that attend there and they all have nothing but wonderful things to say. In fact one is even a Gwinnett county teacher who sends her kids there. We are registered and looking forward to starting this new chapter of our kids lives at CHCS in the 2012-2013 school year.

Collins Hill Christian School 2

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
The school offers NO flexibility when it comes to where you can purchase the uniforms. Buckhead Uniforms is VERY EXPENSIVE and being a bargain shopper I can purchase the pants and polo shirts for the uniform at other stores much cheaper. Example: Yellow Polo shirt @ Buckhead Uniforms $20 / Yellow Polo shirt @ JCPenny $8. During the economic hardship in this country, the school should allow parents to purchase the emblems from Buckhead Uniforms and stitch them on themselves. This would be a big savings to the parents who have multiple children at the school.

Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
My oldest son has been at CHCS for three years and my youngest is about to finish his first year there. The teachers are excellant and it is a loving environment. Both my children love their school. Price is excellant as well. They do not over charge like most private schools. I have and will continue to recommend this school to everyone.

Collins Hill Christian School 2

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
I went to visit this school I was not impressed at all, if you are looking for a cheap informal school with a few graves in the back yard good luck.

Collins Hill Christian School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is just what we had been looking for. The small school setting allows for teachers and students in all classes to get to know each other like a family and feel a part of a community, instead of getting lost in the shuffle in a big school. The atmosphere here is one of love, caring and nurturing. The professionalism of the teachers and administrators is evident as they seek to help the children academically, socially, and spiritually. My children's teachers love what they do and don't seem to view their mission as a job. The administrators are wonderful, thoughtful, and kind, and go WAY over and beyond our expectations. This school has met our needs of a smaller school setting, more attentive and caring teachers, strong academics, and nurturing atmoshere and generosity (and the teaching of) to others. We are happy to send our children here!

Collins Hill Christian School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a 1st grader and is in her second year at CHCS and we are both in love with the school. It has far exceeded my expectations spiritually, academically, and administratively. I could not have made a better choice for my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collins Hill Christian School
1612 Collins Hill Road, Lawrenceville, GA  30043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (770) 962-0642
Last modified Collins Hill Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top