Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freeman's Mill Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Pacholke does a wonderful job with leading a great staff of caring and nurturing people.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Walsh is the best teacher and cares for her students in all aspects. Not only is she teaching them curriculum but also compassion, love and how to be a good friend. I knew my son was in the best hands possible when I sent him to school. We are so thankful for Mrs Walsh!

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
The school has an entire program in place called Respect the Mill where they teach the kids these basic principles.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
We LOVE Freeman's Mill. Faculty and staff are top notch. We were so sad when we found out we had to move bc of a new job. We miss this school and we miss the amazing teachers!

Freeman's Mill Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
We moved here over the summer from a Collins Hill cluster school (yuck). I am thrilled with the teachers, they really care. It's am amazing, caring faculty and I couldn't be happier with the education my son is receiving.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
We moved from the UK and this was my daughters first experience of school in the USA. I must say this school has exceeded my expectations. This is her second year there and is really enjoying it. The middle and high school linked to the school are very good too. I would have rated the school a five if it had extra curricular activities, apart from variety shows and concerts.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from out of state and our daughter is in First Grade. Her teacher was so welcoming! We have been very impressed with the school so far. They have just been awarded that Governor's Gold Award for student achievement which is fabulous. However, beyond that they are a caring school and our daughter is flourishing in this environment. We are so thrilled that we chose this school to send her to! All the times that I have been at the school I have seen the principal walking in the hallways and really interacting with the students. The school is such a positive, happy place!

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We love this school, teachers and all the staff. They make it very easy to be involved and it is such a positive learning environment.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Great school my son loves his teacher but he always complains about the gym and there are no extra- curricular activities.

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Needs more extra- curricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freeman's Mill Elementary School
2303 Old Peachtree Rd, Lawrenceville, GA  30043
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (678) 377-8955
Last modified Freeman's Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top