Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J. A. Alford Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
My kids are going to this great school. There is no trailer like any other schools. The teachers and staffs are very nice and helpful. My kids enjoys school.

J. A. Alford Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
Alford is a great school with top notch teachers and staff. Couldn't ask for more!!


J. A. Alford Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Alford now--my oldest is in 2nd grade and has been going to Alford since kindergarten, and my son just started kindergarten this fall. My kids and I like Alford. The teachers my kids have had have been great. The principal is really awesome, and the school makes a real effort to get parents involved and motivate kids to be their best. I got no complaints other than that I hear my son say he's watched a TV show there (I think possibly while waiting for the bus). I think tv--DESPITE being minimal and educational--has no place in a school. Otherwise, Alford does a great job. I gotta say, though: I'm surprised there haven't been any parent reviews since 2012. Where are all the Alford parents?!?!

J. A. Alford Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
Substandard special education program. One would think that with the funds this Title 1 school receives they would sufficient staff the Special Ed. department with trained and experienced personnel. One would also think that they would be interested in ensuring that their faculty follow the laws outlined in IDEA.
1 person found this helpful

J. A. Alford Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a teacher
Alford is a wonderful school. The studnets, faculty, and parents are great!


J. A. Alford Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Alford is an Excellent School. This is our second year in public school and we couldn't have picked a better school. The principal and staff as so supportive. The school has high expectations of the children and my children have adjusted very well. There is always someone to help when needed. They are very professional and my children are really learning. I am on the PTA board and I would definately like to see more parents get involved. Other than that, the school is GREAT!!!!

J. A. Alford Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I am so excited about my involvement at Alford! I have both an upcoming 5th grader and 1st grader at Alford and my years here have been both challenging and rewarding! Throughout the challenging periods, Alford's administration have been supportive, instructive and honest, meaning as much as I would like to think my kids are angels all the time, I always was given the honest feedback needed to guarantee my child's success! Bravo to Alford's administration, teachers and parent center! The students have the best support to succeed!

J. A. Alford Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J. A. Alford Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
J.A. Alford is a progressive and well balanced school, the teachers are of upmost proffesionalism and maintained an ongoing challenge on the students skills and learning abilities. My daughter is tough by Ms Nagy, has improve 200% in her reading abilities and her math skills are outstading. I considered moving, however this is an important factor I cannot oversee. Thank you to the staff and the school system for providing the envioroment and safety of Gwinnett Co. Schools.

J. A. Alford Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Alford is a wonderful school I want to take time to thank Ms.Santulli and Ms.Konick they both provided my daughters Jasmine & Giselle with an excellent challenging school year and have taught them so much , I was always aware of all they needed improvement on ,They are both such caring sweet and positive teachers :) I am sad to leave this school my children will be attending another next year . Thanks to all the staff for making it a great school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J. A. Alford Elementary School
2625 Lawrenceville Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA  30044
(678) 924-5300
Last modified J. A. Alford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J. A. Alford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top