Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moore Middle School 4

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
So far the taeachers have done a good job with my grandson, who lives with me. He is in sixth grade. They seem to care about the children and are very helpful.

Moore Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2015
- a community member
This school is Terrible the school needs new principals and teachers quickly. I have witness what teachers say to the students. For example, shut up, and I don't give a ...., and even cuss words that should not be used in class. Teachers don't care about students until a principal walks in to observe the class . They just can't wait until that pay check. You would thick Richards is a bad school then your wrong . Teachers don't know what there talking about and principals don't know what discipline is even if the book was in there face. This needs to end soon or there will be real problems !MOORE MIDDLE SCHOOL SUCKS !!!!

Moore Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
We love our school. Moore is a great middle school with outstanding teachers and faculty. My son loves the journalism class he is taking and has made lots of friends.

Moore Middle School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I am not happy with the teacher not listen to the parent I email to let them know about my chid she is slow they don't listen my child aked for help every time its u should know when I email I tell them to try other things they dont

Moore Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are just going through the motion. They go through the material quickly without confirming if the students have mastered the lesson. The teachers do not take time out of their schedule to offer enough extra help for the students. Communication also needs to improve between administrators and teachers.

Moore Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
The parent-teacher conferences at this school are a waste of time. They just sit just there and tell you what their grades are and have you sign a form. They do not offer any plan of action whatsoever. When you ask for a plan of action, they provide you with very generic information.

Moore Middle School 2

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
This school needs new teachers especially in the science category. My child's science teacher does not want to meet with me to help my child better understand what she is learning. The poor communication stem from top to bottom at this school. I will not take my child out of this school. I will empower these teachers to be more engage with their student instead of going through the motion. I believe the science department is a good start.

Moore Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible. My child attended 2011-2012. The year was a constant struggle. The 6 & 7th grades were attended at Richards Middle and my student made honor roll there! A teacher at Moore Middle was always belittling the students, name calling etc. I am eternally grateful to the Art Teacher at Moore - if not for her, the year would have been a dismal failure! Thank goodness she is back on track at CGHS - being successful, making Honor Roll, etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Middle School
1221 Lawrenceville Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA  30046
(678) 301-7258
Last modified Moore Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top