Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Lexington, GA
Students enrolled: 506

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oglethorpe County Elementary School 3

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
this school has no organization....school started in aug....they did not get their adgenda until nov....what does this say??? so my son has had problems with his homework assignments...i relize that it is hard for the teachers to pay attention to every student, but when my son was in the primary school when i emailed th teacher i got a response back. when my on was having behavior problems i was notifyed that day not when it was time for parent teacher conferences....this school has problems with communiction....this is what i think will solve alot of this schools problems...i hope that next year is alot better than this year....
1 person found this helpful

Oglethorpe County Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Because the teachers are more than great and they really do care for each student! I love the way they teach and handle the problems(good and bad). The front desk is very nice and always has a smile! I believe that the teachers and staff are what make a great school and we by far have that!And my 9 yr old has been to 2 elem. and he said this is the best


Oglethorpe County Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a teacher
I enjoy coming to work at OCES! We have a great staff, interesting kids and parents who work with us to insure their children get a great education.

Oglethorpe County Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We have been pleased with the elementary school. They have an exceptional gifted teacher and many other excellent teachers! They want to involve the parents as much as possible. The school is very clean and well kept. My daughter has accomplished many goals at this school.

Oglethorpe County Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
They are more concerned with covering up problems and complaints then solving them. It is a very poor school with low test scores and high failure rates.
1 person found this helpful


Oglethorpe County Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oglethorpe County Elementary School 2

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oglethorpe County Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
Freindly and quaint in a nutshell, OCES keeps the best interest of students at heart. Despite the reputation wars between counties and their respective schools in the Athens area, Oglethorpe County Primary and Elementary Schools have proven to be absolutely outstanding. I have guided a military family through many, many moves and various schools for the last 14 years. These schools were comparatively exceptional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oglethorpe County Elementary School
15 Fairground Rd, Lexington, GA  30648
(706) 743-8750
Last modified Oglethorpe County Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oglethorpe County Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top