Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Lexington, GA
Students enrolled: 542

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


73 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
my school has awesome teachers! We have a great communication system also. every one is so nice and polite here.

Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
The professionals who work at this school really love the children. They have a great understanding of children's needs and use many creative methods for teaching. The principal is absolutely wonderful and really listens to parents. We've been pleased and will miss them all next year.


Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing. They are all about education. They keep the work for my son sharp, exciting, and also fun. He loves his Humpty and is very proud when he achieves his daily goal of NOT moving it. He also responds very positively to the teachers comments on his home work. The smiles, stars and yes a not listening every once in awhile.

Oglethorpe County Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are awesome and really care about the students. I have nothing but praise for the school adminstration as well as the teachers. They are a school of excellence and are totally awesome!!!

Oglethorpe County Primary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Great faculty and administration. Environment conducive to learning. My child loves to go to school.


Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
My second child attends OCPS and we are having an equally great experience! Keep up the great work OCPS teachers and administrators!

Oglethorpe County Primary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Excellent environment for learning and growing! Terrific teachers and staff!

Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a teacher
A loving faculty and staff that care so much about their students.


Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I have had an older child go through OCPS and now have one in 1st grade. We have always had wonderful teachers and the school is a comfortable place for children to be. My children love their school and we are proud to have them go there. The entire staff strives to have excellence in their school and it shows.

Oglethorpe County Primary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
It's the best, my son loves it!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oglethorpe County Primary School
300 Comer Rd, Lexington, GA  30648
(706) 743-8194
Last modified Oglethorpe County Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Oglethorpe County Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 73 reviews. Top