Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Lilburn, GA
Students enrolled: 825
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Knight Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
My son received scholarships to two private schools. We toured them, of course, and my husband insisted that I at least LOOK at our neighborhood public school. After doing so, I felt that I couldn't, in good conscience, send him to private. Knight has better resources, better facilities, better, more experienced staff, a clearer curriculum and more diversity. We have had a fabulous experience here, and he receives top quality accelerated programs with meaningful citizenship lessons. The only thing its missing is pretentious consumerism. We heart Knight.

Knight Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school! Very caring principal and teachers who nurture a sense of community. I particularly like that the teachers and principal are so accessible. Great effort to intregrate an academic and non-academic curriculum.

Knight Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Have been SO happy with the caring staff at Knight. Have gone above and beyond. The atmosphere there is 'We care about our kids.' It is evident when talking to the principal or the custodians. Great school.

Knight Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Theacher's and Staff are outstanding!

Knight Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Knight has a loving history of caring for ALL children. Opening in 1976 with Martha Brady as principal, the school has had only four principals. Not only the children/teachers love this school, but also, the parents and the entire communitysmile when they think about it and the learning that takes place within its walls.

Knight Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are great and my child enjoys the school and its enviorment and the best part of it all is my child loves to be in school.Knight lEementary highly recomended .*****

Knight Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a teacher
my son attends knight and it's the best school, teachers and staff our great

Knight Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The teachers are great and encourage parent involvement. There is a new principal this year, and we haven't seen much from her yet, but the staff here is just wonderful and here for the kids and parents.

Knight Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
The staff is wonderful here. The principal has been here for years and knows every child by name. My daughter is challenged academically everyday and enjoys the learning experience. I would highly recommend this school.

Knight Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a parent
This school is really great, the principal and staff work well together. They care for each individual child and try to bring out the best in each one. Their patience is amazing. Parental involvement is good but can always be improved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knight Elementary School
401 N River Dr SW, Lilburn, GA  30047
(770) 921-2400
Last modified Knight Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knight Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top