Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lilburn, GA
Students enrolled: 1,051

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arcado Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2011
- a community member
i love Arcado . Love Taylor Scott . i was there in 2nd , 3rd, 4th grade , im going back to visit im in 8th NOW 2010 - 2011 . !

Arcado Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children who attend Arcado and have been extremely impressed. The teachers are impassioned and dedicated and really go the extra mile in making education fun and effective. I think the new principal (now in her 2nd year) is wonderful. Perhaps last year she was still learning the ropes, but earlier this year I brought an issue to her attention which she managed with care and compassion and it was effectively resolved. I have very high hopes for her continued leadership.


Arcado Elementary School 1

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
My child had a terrible experience at Arcado Elem. I withdrew her and Homeschooled her because of the trauma she experienced at the hand of a screaming 2nd grade teacher. The principal never called me or helped me resolve the problem. He allowed his secretary to try to resolve the problem because he and the counselors were in meetings at the School Board. The registrar and other front office staff were cruel and disinterested in the well-being of my child.

Arcado Elementary School 3

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
Our children began their school years here and it was once an outstanding school until the new principal arrived this year. I agree that the front office staff is not the friendly, customer service oriented, student centered environment it us to be with the previous Principal. The school is slowly declining.

Arcado Elementary School 4

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter entered Arcado in the 3rd grade. Her teacher was awesome! She stayed in contact with me and encouraged my daughter to exceed all expectations! She is caring and effective! Hopefully, the new principal will improve the customer service in the front office.


Arcado Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The parents are so involved and the PTA has almost 100% participation. They have meetings many mornings that parents are invited to share concerns and make requests. The children love the principal.

Arcado Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arcado Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
My son has gone to Arcado for the past 5 years and I must say this school is AMAZING! I absolutely love it and my son does also. The faculty and staff are wonderful and are always very willing to help anyway they possibly can. The diversity of the school is one of the reasons I love this school. Everyone really does care about the students and want to see them succeed. ARCADO IS GREAT!


Arcado Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
My Godson just started at Arcado in January and was welcomed with open arms and understanding. As a retired middle school principal, I was extremely impresses by the resources available and the quality and expectations of student performance. My Godson may have the best teacher, Ms Petronaci, that I have ever observed in 30+ years in the educational system. We are looking forward to the nest two years at Arcado.

Arcado Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
We have two grandaughters at this school. We visited on & off for a week. We were impressed with the amount of resources available, especially the books, computers, and extra activities. Our daughter works there and has raved about the new principal. She tells us that he's in his 2nd year there & has made huge gains in teacher & administration relationships, student discipline, and stresses respect from everyone for everyone. Our grandaughters love the school & their teachers. The only draw back we saw were the resources that are pulled away from the majority of the student body to help the minority of the student body. It's too bad the system doesn't require parents to resolve parenting problems for students with discipline problems and or require non-English speaking parents to take ESOL classes for their child to be enrolled.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arcado Elementary School
5150 Arcado Rd SW, Lilburn, GA  30047
(770) 925-2100
Last modified Arcado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arcado Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top