Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
304 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I have two boys at this school; my oldest will be 8th grade next school year. I found this school to be my second family. The environment is friendly and the kids are respectful. I have volunteered on several school activities for my kids and they are all well behaved. Even when we are outside of school, other people can notice how my kids behave well and act in public and it reflects the school environment that they have been accustomed to. When I have issues or concerns, the teachers and the principal is responsive and have addressed my concerns in a timely and professional manner. We only have one chance to educate our kids the Christian way. We do not get that second chance so we have to do it right the first time.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
The MIDDLE SCHOOL TEACHERS are the most incredible team of professionals. Unbelievable!!! These kids test scores are through the roof.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
How about having 100%, 30 8th graders, be sccepted to St Pius HS. How sbout SSAT MATH SCORES IN THE 80s. Sophomore HS level literature curriculum in 8th grade. Advanced Math that gets most kids into Geometry in 9th grade. Wrap that in a loving, christian environment with the MOST GENEROUS SCHOLARSHIPS makes SJN THE BEST KEPT PRIVATE SCHOOL IN THE METRO ATLANTA AREA. Sports, VEX ROBOTICS, and An after care program. Thank you SJN for all your blessings. You can see the light of Christ in my Child's eyes.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school. My daughter is loved and cared for by each staff member. The school is small and each student is given personal attention

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
We love the community at this school. The teachers, staff and parents have welcomed our family with open arms. Our daughter is in first grade and loves going to school. The students are getting a top notch education, building strong character, and growing in their spiritual lives at SJN. We love it here and would recommend it to anyone we know!

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted October 15, 2015
- a community member
Our family joined the Saint John Neumann Regional Catholic School family last year. Our children came in mid-year and we were overwhelmed by how welcome they felt on the very first day. The teachers and faculty went out of their way to ensure that our children were surrounded by love and friendship. Our children are challenged by a vigorous curriculum that is based on our Catholic Faith. I feel my children will be well prepared for the demands of high school and college. We are thankful everyday that we chose SJNRCS for our two children.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a community member
The teachers have been amazing at helping my children succeed for the last 5 years. They work well with children of various abilities and personalities. As the parent of an anxious child, I have been impressed with the way that they handle his infractions. They are nurturing without coddling, and I know they are preparing them for whatever educational experience lies ahead.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic 5

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
I have been a parent at this school for 12 years and I can speak first hand about the caring and nurturing environment at SJNRCS. They have high academic standards and most importantly help develop you child spiritually. When my oldest started at the local public high school, I was told by the school vice principal and a few of the teachers that they loved SJNRCS kids. I knew then that I had made the right decision sending him there. The student population is diverse and gives them an opportunity to learn about other cultures on a daily basis. You will not be disappointed sending your child to SJNRCS.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
Thank you Mrs Smith, Mrs. Pernett, Mrs. Coody, Mrs. Hoban, Mrs. Taylor, Mrs. Sneed, Mrs. Wach, and Mrs. Kulovic! Because of you my child is excelling in high school.

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
The parent of a graduate who is excelling in a high school known for excellence I can say firsthand that they were extremely effective.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. John Neumann Regional Catholic
791 Tom Smith Rd SW, Lilburn, GA  30047
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (770) 381-0557
Last modified St. John Neumann Regional Catholic is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top