Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atlanta West Christian Academy 4

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
The care and attention you will receive at AWCA is beyond compare, and prices are reasonably affordable. Academics are reasonably managed on an individual level. Parental involvement is encouraged and well-received.

Atlanta West Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Great School. My 1 year old learned her ABC's and was counting the first week there. The curriculum is great and the teachers are very friendly. Though I am not Pentecostal the school does not impose any of their beliefs on the students. It is a nice Christian environment and the staff is excellent.


Atlanta West Christian Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
Every morning we are greeted by name and smiling faces.... from the Principal, the office staff and the teachers. We finally found a place where we are not a number. I would recommned this school to anyone who want to leave their child in a nurturing and academically challenging environment.

Atlanta West Christian Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
The BEST Preschool in West Atlanta. I researched many others schools in the area. When I walked in the doors of AWCA, I could immediately tell the difference. They have a Daycare, Private Preschool and a K5-12th grade program. All I can say is... take the time to check them out for yourself. You will be glad that you did.

Atlanta West Christian Academy 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
Nice school. Small classes. Lots of individual attention. Caring teachers. I have 3 private schools in a 2 mile radius and I choose AWCA.


Atlanta West Christian Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Not sure what information a previous commenter received, but this school has an accredited program. Also, AWCA is in its 31st year of educating young minds and touching lives. This doesn t happen if you re not doing something right. I am a very satisfied parent.

Atlanta West Christian Academy 1

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
Unaccredited school. Unqualified, mostly uneducated staff. Cult-like atmosphere and church doctrine is forced on students.

Atlanta West Christian Academy 1

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlanta West Christian Academy
P.O. Box 899, Lithia Springs, GA  30122
(770) 944-3522
Last modified Atlanta West Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Atlanta West Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top