Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turner Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a teacher
THIS SCHOOL IS A JOKE- WHERE OH WHERE DO I BEGAIN. FIRST THE STUDENTS ARE RUDE DISRESPECTFUL AND THE TEACHERS DO NOT CARE. THE FACULTY AT THE SCHOOL ACT LIKE NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE STUDENTS. HALF OF THEM CANNOT READ!!!! THIS IS 6- 8 GRADE STUDENTS WHO CANNOT READ INSTRUCTIONS! THEY NEED SOMEONE TO READ TO THEM. SOME COME TO CLASS AND DO NOTHING AND THE TEACHER ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN IN THE CLASS ROOM. STAFF IS USELESS- RUN FROM THIS SCHOOL PARENTS. NOT GOOD AT ALL.

Turner Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a 7th grader at TMS and has been involved with band, chess club, softball, basketball and soccer and we (her parents) have been impressed with the faculty and staff regarding their involvement, guidance and leadership. We are also very proud of her grades, SAT scores, CRCT scores, attendance and her enthusiasm about learning (including a foreign language.) TMS offers great after school programs and Saturday class which helps aide in the academic achievement of their students. I'm grateful for the Leadership at TMS and feel strongly that my child is being exposed to a positive learning environment and a great academic foundation. Turner really is the the best middle school in Georgia! GO Indians!


Turner Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
It is a good environment for student the teachers are very helpful and I think it is the best school in Georgia .

Turner Middle School 4

Posted December 28, 2013
- a community member
I am an 8th grader at TMS and overall this school has been excellent. Most people say they don't learn or the teachers do not teach good at all, but I think that it is a very good school in what effort you put into actually wanting to do at school. No matter where you are you can always choose to accept the fact that you can't learn or actually do something and ask them for additional help because THEY WILL HELP YOU. It has gone a very long way especially from the 6th grade. This school isn't perfect or five star or maybe not even the best middle school in Lithia Springs , but it's all about what you make it there, who you hang out with and your OWN chooses on what you choose to do there. Either to make the school look better not only for them but for your self or just drag along with the rest making it worst and worst. Overall our school has been doing much more better during the past years you can learn a lot of things at this school and teachers do care even if they do not show it. You will miss this school when you have to leave i know I will there are many memories to make here.

Turner Middle School 2

Posted July 19, 2011
- a student
This school is very interesting. I've been here for only one year because I had the chance to transfer so I did. but there is no discipline whatsoever. It is so possible to run over every teacher here. The good thing is that it is easy to develop a good relationship with the teachers because all you do in class is nothing but talk and watch movies and pass notes.


Turner Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
I think Turner is a great school. It has great principle leadership and alot of hard working students! The staff goes above and beyond to give the students the best education. Mr.Collins has done wonderful things with the school and I think it is one of the best middle schools in Douglas County!

Turner Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
I am a current student in 6th grade. Turner is a pretty good school, but the students don't have much respect. Overall, Turner is a fair school.

Turner Middle School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I believe since Mr. Collins has joined Turner the school is starting to come around. I agree, that it is just as good as any of the other Middle Schools in Douglas County.


Turner Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Turner Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turner Middle School
7101 Turner Dr, Lithia Springs, GA  30122
(770) 651-5500
Last modified Turner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turner Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.