Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lizella, GA
Students enrolled: 579
 

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a community member
I use to go to this school a while back and I was in 2nd grade and I had Mrs. Wood, she would always help me with anything I needed help on and I have not so good vision so I couldn't see the board so if I need to be moved she would let me get as closely as needed. I wish I could go back to them days but now I'm in he 7th grade and I'm homeschooled I had some really amazing teachers and friends.

Skyview Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
Skyview is a very "Hands-On" school with a variety of backgrounds in the levels of education & experience they offer, I have been nothing but pleased with the care as well as education my children have received while at Skyview!


Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
Skyview is a great school! I agree with another submitter. There is a great atmosphere of learning and the love the learning. ALL the staff there wants to see every child be successful. Parents are a commonality in the school. I have a fulltime job. But even on my off days I try to give some parent volunteer time. It really helps out the teachers because the more we help the teachers the more they can concentrate on helping our children be successful.

Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
I have a rising 4th grader and 5th grader attending Skyview for fall. They have attended since 1st and 2nd grade (respectively). I love this school, teachers, and staff! They are very loving and it boils over onto the students as well. That is an atmosphere that I wish could be emulated everywhere!

Skyview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
All three of my kids have attended Skyview, the teachers are excellent. Skyview is one of the best schools in Bibb county.


Skyview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I have a Kindergardener and 2nd grader at Skyview, I have really been pleased with the teachers and the staff in the office, they are very friendly and helpful.

Skyview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The staff and teachers are the best, they truly care abt. our kids!

Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Skyview Elementary School 2

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the last comment, I have three children and the two oldest (who used to love school) dread school and are not mitivated to learn at all. My youngest is going to kindedrgarten this year and I hope that the same doesn't happen to her because she is so excited about school and she loved preK. I do know that Skyview still has the best teachers in the county, I just hope that we can keep them all!

Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyview Elementary School
5700 Fulton Mill Rd, Lizella, GA  31052
(478) 779-3956
Last modified Skyview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top