Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luella Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 02, 2016
- a parent
Thanks Mr. Gilchrist. My family and specially our youngest son Daniel will never forget you. You really make the school Exceed Standards.

Luella Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2016
- a parent
It is great! Because the teachears make that happened. Mr. Gilchrist is an excellent teacher. My son was impacted for him in different good ways. My little son is in first grade and TAG now . He loves to go to the school and learn more and more. Thanks Mr. Gilchrist you make the school really exceed standards, LES.


Luella Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
I have to rate this school as a five star because my son is excelling he is in a TAG class and it's simply amazing note my younger son will be attending and my daughter will follow. MISS BINS IS PHENOMENAL AND MISS SCANLAN IS NEW BUT SHE IS GREAT!!!!!

Luella Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Well, the proof is in the child and not in the pudding in this case. Whenever, your child doesn't want to miss schooI and is eager to get to school and on time that speaks Major volume. The school system as a whole in Henry county Georgia is the most unique in comparison to others. They are always looking for parents feed back or our voices in decision making that concerns our children and the community as a whole. As the saying goes ...."It takes a village to raise a child." It also takes a special heart that has compassion, communication skills, patience, leadership and visionary skills as well as having the ability to look at our children and know that they are our future and they the staff has to shoot their best shots in developing, molding and shaping small minds into Greatness! The staff treats you like family and that forms a relationship that builds trust and a bond. I salute the entire system that demands Excellence! Also, I give kudos to the tenth power and am so grateful to the school's leader Dr. Carla Montgomery and the entire staff for an open door policy and for setting the standards high and encouraging all to reach up even higher in an effective to achieve goals. Thank you, S.Harrell

Luella Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is 7 and this is her first time in Public School here as we recently moved to Georgia. Her home room teacher is Ms. Little and the woman is simply amazing. My daughter is excited about school, her lessons and I think overall the school family is great. I just want to implore them to keep up the great job they're doing. Michelle A.


Luella Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is 7 and this is her first time in Public School here in the United States as we recently moved to Georgia. Her home room teacher is Ms. Little and she is just simply amazing. I think she is great with her students, creates the atmosphere that enhances learning and my daughter speaks well of her. My daughter is excited about school and her lessons and I think overall, he school family both academic and administrative staff are doing a great job. Michelle A., McDonough GA

Luella Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter transferred from Clayton County and we are totally happy with Luella. Much better teachers, school and administrators!!!! completely impressed.

Luella Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
Luella is a definite improvement compared to where my second grader was in clayton and dekalb county. His teacher seems very caring and helpful. I love the car rider pick up process because it moves along very organized and swiftly. I also love the diversity and smaller class size. My son's homework actually challenges him to think and i like how they implement positive reinforcement for their discipline policies rather than punishment. I am so relieved and happy that i transferred my son here!


Luella Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Our experience with Luella has been good. We have had great supportive teachers who have always been willing to take the time to listen to our concerns. I have also enjoyed the different community activities they have sponsored thus far and look forward to a few more years of a great expereience. In order for a school to be great, it must have supportive families who are willing to help make a difference.

Luella Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2011
- a community member
The present principal is retiring. This will be a positive step toward rebuilding trust and morale among faculty, staff and parents. With severe budget cuts, pay cuts, and unrealistic expectations demanded of teachers, a principal that inspires trust and shows genuine appreciation is a necessity.

Nearby schools

Luella Elementary School
575 Walker Dr, Locust Grove, GA  30248
(770) 288-2035
Last modified Luella Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top