Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Academy 1

Posted June 22, 2012
- a community member
Subjective scoring in the English classes is not great. I'm not exactly the best poet or, a master of punctuation. I must maintain in a question that is based on your opinion should not be struck down simply because it looks stolen. I pity having to feel scammed when I put an original thought in a paper. Subjective grading based on feelings feels quite fraudulent I feel wronged. The faith is running quite thin. Please consider that this is a tier 2 school to the college and the military on par with the general education diploma though the cost difference does not display it as so. If you want a way out of public education and don't want your wallet floating away or your hourglass running empty do not consider this school. PS. The people seem quite friendly. I suppose the administration that you will never see is the problem. If a "grader" thinks you did poorly come and talk or leave a note don't be a coward and hide behind anonymity because it incites in me a desire.

Faith Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
My eldest daughter took social studies at Faith Academy and scored well on her state exam in that area.


Faith Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a student
I started Faith last fall as a senior. The teachers are all really nice and helpful. They all do everything they can to help you with what ever problems you may have. I have switched schools a lot and Faith is the best I have been to. I really recommend it.

Faith Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
It is one of the Best Schools focusing on Education Only!! The staff there are awesome and they are available whenever to answer any question needed! The Staff, Determination, The Willingness to Help Makes Faith Academy (Loganville) The best School!

Faith Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Faith Academy 2

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
My son is attending this school now. The curriculum is a joke for the classes he is taking. It is no wonder that some people have stated on here that they were failing in public school and are getting straight A's at Faith. My son is taking Junior History and actually had a question on his packet that asked who the first President of the United States was. Aren't kids taught this in the First Grade? He will be transferring back to public school next semester. The fact that this school is accredited is a joke. I am sure a hard working student can learn a lot and have a great educational experience, but students can also skate by doing very little work and still get A's and B's.

Faith Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a student
I switched from regular high school to Faith last year, and I love it! I couldn't be happier with everything. I was failing just about every class before, but since I've come to Faith, my grades are better than ever. If you're having trouble in school, I definitely recommend Faith. The teachers are awesome and will help you with anything. The environment is very friendly and positive. Overall, it's an incredible school.

Faith Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Faith Academy 5

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
Faith Academy provides an alternative to public, private and homeschooling that meets the unique needs of its students. This curriculum is NOT for the lazy - or for those looking for an 'easy A.' As in any other educational environment, students who care will excel- those that don't won't. I found the staff to be encouraging and supportive of my daughter's educational needs and goals as she finished her junior and senior years while raising a child. Faith allowed her to not only continue her education, but to have hope for the future as well.

Faith Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2005
- a former student
I used to be a student at Faith Academy. When I was going to public schools, I was failing just about every class. But thanks to the caring teachers at Faith, I graduated 3rd in my class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Academy
2571 Hwy 78, Loganville, GA  30052
(770) 266-6600
Last modified Faith Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Faith Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top