Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Loganville, GA
Students enrolled: 108
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gwinnett Christian Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
This is PJ's mom. I love this school. I don't know about the other schools because it was my baby's first school year, and I am thankful and glad I chose it. My baby has learned how to count, the colors, shapes, his ABCs and how to pray and he's just 2 years old. Thank you GCA. PJ is coming back and he's bringing 2 cousins with him.

Gwinnett Christian Academy 1

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I would STRONGLY recommend you avoid this school. They put on a show up front. See the comment above about the staff? That is very gentle, too gentle. Simply put and politically acceptable (to avoid another comment removal based on religious talk), there are only two truths you receive about this organization in advance: "GCA", they are in Gwinnett and they are an academy/school. STAY AWAY!

Gwinnett Christian Academy 4

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
The school is loving, organized and Christ-centered. They are willing to work with the parents and provide a rigorous education. I am an interested parent whom has been on site several times throughout the year. I was very impressed with the class sizes and the loving interaction between the teacher and student.

Gwinnett Christian Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
I love my school. I have been attending since kindergarten and cannot image going any where else. My classmates are like my family. We all love each other, and the teachers make everyone feel special. I just love it.

Gwinnett Christian Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
wow! PRAISE GOD! a school w/ a christian education, dedicated teachers, and a peace of stability. this will be our 3rd year and we have been ''BLESSED'!!!!

Gwinnett Christian Academy
no rating

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
Staff very stiff and impersonal very tedious and unrealistic my kid will not be returning staff is very click ish

Gwinnett Christian Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
We love GCA! It's a great school b/c classes are small, the education is personalized, tuition is affordable and most of all the staff is caring. Our youngest daughter's teacher (K5) is an amazing woman. She doesn't just 'teach', she enstills Christian values in everything she does. Our daughter has learned to read and is loving it. She looks forward to coming to school every day and hates when she is home sick. Our oldest daughter (7th grade) has spent all of her life in public school and was hesitant to wearing uniforms. After her first day at GCA she said she never wanted to go back to public school. Her classmates embraced her with so much love. She enjoys the Christian curriculium and says the smaller classes are much better for learning. As far as the uniforms go -- she looks forward to wearing them.

Gwinnett Christian Academy
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
What a difference a year makes! I am thrilled with the progress our son has made during his kindergarten year at Gwinnett Christian Academy. His teacher is awesome and balances the right amount of academics, discipline and fun. He is reading like a champion and loving every minute.

Gwinnett Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
What a difference a year makes! I am thrilled with the progress our son has made during his kindergarten year at Gwinnett Christian Academy. His teacher is awesome and balances the right amount of academics, discipline and fun. He is reading like a champion and loving every minute.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gwinnett Christian Academy
3156 Langley Road SW, Loganville, GA  30052
(770) 982-3773
Last modified Gwinnett Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Gwinnett Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top