Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
114 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
If they are the same as when I left they should be ashamed to take peoples hard earned money. I don't think any of them had any certification.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
When I attended this school the teacher was on a vcr tape and the first year I had the greatest teacher ever, the second year I had a teacher who could not teach the curriculum, and it was the worst experience. It was so bad I knew I did not want to return.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
Only if you want your child to become a soulless bully, because that is what Terry D Sellars is.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
You have to show respect to your students in order to teach them how to respect. This man cursed at me when I was sick and called me names.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
How can this place instill those qualities when they have a terrible shepherd? After hearing and seeing what went on behind the doors of this school I can tell you this place scarred me if anything.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school in south Georgia, only a short drive from Savannah, I strongly recommend this program to any parent who is looking for something better than "public" schools! There athletics are great too, and they have a boarding program as well for out of town students. www.gofbca.com

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Faith BAptist Christian Academy is a fine school. My children attended the school for amny years and graduated. All attended college and did extremely well. Academics were emphasized properly as well as other extra curricular activities. My children were well rounded and prepared for life, college, or whatever they chose to do upon graduation. Their SAT scores were well above average and they absolutely loved attending school at Faith--chapel services were especially helpful to the building of character for my children. I highly recommend FBCA to any and all that might be interested.--

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
no rating

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Faith Baptist is a small christain school in a small country town. Everyone is family there,and if your not kin ~ well your just considered family. I too, believe they are strong in educating our kids with biblical values. However alot of the teachers and leaders such as the 'Scarbroughs', they do not walk the talk. I believe the school would grow and even excel, if some of the tares were weeded out. Afterall,it's those kind of people that keep the church from growing in America today. The Pastor there is Awesome. He and the Assistant Pastor are great men of God. I just pray that God will send them the right kind of help. Then they will see some real changes.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
If you want your children to have an education and christian values this is the school you want to bring your child to. My youngest son was 3 years in Long County Middle School, which was an absolute nightmare. He was stamped as a child with behaviour problems. This is his second year at FBCA. I had not one complain about my child. The teachers in FBCA are not just good teachers. They love, respect and care for your child. Sports, music and art are offered and therefore the school provides at well rounded program. If there is a problem the situation will be quickly handled to satisfy school and parents. Involvement of parents is encouraged and welcome. In the area of Liberty and Long County this is to us the best school.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2005
- a parent
Faith Baptist Christian Academy is an excellent school with appropriate emphasis on all subjects including the Scriptures. SAT scores are not low as some have said, but are normal or above average. The school has many critics due to the strong stand it takes on Biblical issues. Tough issues like homosexuality and political agendas are addressed appropriately to only proper age groups. In addition, children at FBCA sit under the instruction of teachers and staff members that are qualified to work with them. These men and women have dedicated themselves to Christian education and they REALLY CARE about the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Po Box 100, Ludowici, GA  31316
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (912) 545-9136
Last modified Faith Baptist Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top