Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school in south Georgia, only a short drive from Savannah, I strongly recommend this program to any parent who is looking for something better than "public" schools! There athletics are great too, and they have a boarding program as well for out of town students. www.gofbca.com

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Faith BAptist Christian Academy is a fine school. My children attended the school for amny years and graduated. All attended college and did extremely well. Academics were emphasized properly as well as other extra curricular activities. My children were well rounded and prepared for life, college, or whatever they chose to do upon graduation. Their SAT scores were well above average and they absolutely loved attending school at Faith--chapel services were especially helpful to the building of character for my children. I highly recommend FBCA to any and all that might be interested.--

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Faith Baptist is a small christain school in a small country town. Everyone is family there,and if your not kin ~ well your just considered family. I too, believe they are strong in educating our kids with biblical values. However alot of the teachers and leaders such as the 'Scarbroughs', they do not walk the talk. I believe the school would grow and even excel, if some of the tares were weeded out. Afterall,it's those kind of people that keep the church from growing in America today. The Pastor there is Awesome. He and the Assistant Pastor are great men of God. I just pray that God will send them the right kind of help. Then they will see some real changes.


Faith Baptist Christian Academy 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
If you want your children to have an education and christian values this is the school you want to bring your child to. My youngest son was 3 years in Long County Middle School, which was an absolute nightmare. He was stamped as a child with behaviour problems. This is his second year at FBCA. I had not one complain about my child. The teachers in FBCA are not just good teachers. They love, respect and care for your child. Sports, music and art are offered and therefore the school provides at well rounded program. If there is a problem the situation will be quickly handled to satisfy school and parents. Involvement of parents is encouraged and welcome. In the area of Liberty and Long County this is to us the best school.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2005
- a parent
Faith Baptist Christian Academy is an excellent school with appropriate emphasis on all subjects including the Scriptures. SAT scores are not low as some have said, but are normal or above average. The school has many critics due to the strong stand it takes on Biblical issues. Tough issues like homosexuality and political agendas are addressed appropriately to only proper age groups. In addition, children at FBCA sit under the instruction of teachers and staff members that are qualified to work with them. These men and women have dedicated themselves to Christian education and they REALLY CARE about the children.

Faith Baptist Christian Academy 1

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
Faith Baptist Christian Academy is a good option for parents who are strictly religious; however, it is not a good alternative to the public school. The SAT scores are very low, in fact so low that many are not accepted at technical schools without entrance testing and learning support classes. Students must adhere to a strict disciplinary code at school and at home. There is little focus on science and english/literature, with more focus being on The Bible. Granted, religion is not to be ignored, but not at the expence of producing uneducated graduates. Political issues are often addressed. Issues such as homosexuality, clearly not appropriate for young children are addressed with one-sidedly. There is no tolerance for any difference from the norm. Graduates are lacking in both culture and education. Thumbs down to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Baptist Christian Academy
Po Box 100, Ludowici, GA  31316
(912) 545-9136
Last modified Faith Baptist Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Faith Baptist Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top