Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Macon, GA
Students enrolled: 292

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Josephs Catholic School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends this school after relocating from St Joseph Catholic School in Toms River, NJ. I think this is an excellent school with a great staff and curriculum.

St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
My two children have attended SJS since Kindergarten and love their school! They are challenged as well as supported academically. Both have learned so much about their faith as well as learned to be kind and supportive to their fellow students. The older students mentor the younger students which contributes greatly to the great warm, community atmosphere at SJS!


St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
Attended this school myself as a child. Can think of no better place for my own children to receive a terrific education with a loving and caring staff of teachers. Teaching strong Catholic values to children so that they can grow to become strong pricipled Catholic adults.

St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
An excellent learning environment with a highly qualified and compassionate faculty. We enjoy seeing our child grow academically and spiritually.

St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
I love St. Joseph's Catholic School. My oldest child began Kindergarten there eleven years ago. Over the years, I have seen changes, but what remains constant is the commitment to giving my children an excellent education in a Christ-like environment. The curriculum is strong, and the teachers take it seriously. My children are well prepared for middle school, both socially and academically. Our Principal is involved in, and focused on improving every aspect of our school. She is a strong leader, which is needed if you want a strong school. Additionally, my boys played on the basketball team and my daughter is in the running club. I am amazed at how many after-school activities are offered for the students. Some are run by the teachers, and some by parent volunteers. Having the new gym will enhance the activities - I'm so happy to be getting it. Finally, I will share with you possibly the most important thing - that the teachers have love in their hearts. When the kids are with their teachers 7 hours a day, I want them to be with someone who truly cares, and for the past 11 years this has been my over-all experience.


St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
SJS is a wonderful school!!! My children have recieved an excellent education in a loving and christ-like environment. They are challenged each and everyday academically and are given the opportunity to work as a community. I am glad that we choose SJS as the school for our children.

St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
Saint Joseph's has truly been a blessing to our family. The staff and administration genuinely care about the whole child and their family. All of the staff and administration have an open door policy and encourage constructive interaction throughout the school year. Our overall experience has been great at Saint Joseph s. Faith is a big part of Saint Joseph's and we love that it is Christian school and reinforces the values we teach at home. The school is such a great value and what price can you place on the investment into a child s life and education.

St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
SJS is a great school. My children have been challenged and supported throughout their time at Sjs. Our principal is a strong leader with a heart for the children she serves. The acidemics along side the religious teaching the children receive provide a foundation for their future. We could not be happier with the education our children are receiving or with the friends they have made.


St Josephs Catholic School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with the quality of education my child is receiving at SJS. Her teachers are clearly dedicated to helping each child learn to his or her fullest potential. The school has a caring atmosphere that supports both moral and academic development.

St Josephs Catholic School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
Not friendly atmosphere. Past administration much better. Glad my children no longer attend school there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Josephs Catholic School
905 High Street, Macon, GA  31201
(478) 742-0636
Last modified St Josephs Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St Josephs Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top