Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
242 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windsor Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Windsor is a great school. The school has worked very hard to fix it's issues and has become a very good school with a great family atmosphere. I am a Windsor graduate and looked at several schools to send my children to, including Windsor. I have heard different things in the community about Windsor and decided to look into it. My child started last year and has had nothing but good things to say. As a parent, i am very pleased with my decision to send my children there and would recommend it to anyone in the Macon area looking for an affordable school with a great family atmosphere.

Windsor Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Windsor is AWESOME my daughter has been here since 1st grade and loves it the teachers and staff are impeccable. The teachers and staff really care and are very enthusiastic as well. We LOVE WINDSOR!!! Amy Childs Macon,Ga.


Windsor Academy 1

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school , my son went there for 4 years it was a constant battle to get his "teachers" to do anything. I think most of the so called teachers were just some students mom that had no degree, just free time. I am only giving 1 star cause there was no option for zero. All mine son was taught there was how to do drugs.

Windsor Academy 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school it is horrible worse than a public shcool no going here next year

Windsor Academy 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
It's a really great school. The teachers can work one on one with the students because of small classes & it's a very family oriented school. My daughter had been going there for 7 years now, & she loves it.


Windsor Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a community member
I am very please with Windsor. I have 2 grandchildren here and they both are A students. My oldest has had the top GPA for last 3 years in her grade. I would not want them anywhre else due to the family values and closeness we have with all.

Windsor Academy
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Windsor Academy teaches & trains our youth to be the Best they can, for they will be the Future Leader of Tomorrow !

Windsor Academy
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a student
I am a student of windsor right now it is an amazing school and you are learning but at the same time its a fun atmosphere I have enjoyed the 2 years i have had at windsor so far and yes we do get a education we are not stupid like most people think we are small but that is good so we can get better one on one


Windsor Academy
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a community member
My children graduated from Windsor,one attened technical school, the other from college.They both did fine adn are now working, productive citizens. Windsor is smalla dn is amde up of working class people. As far as the 'perks' that some of teh other private schools have, no we don't ahve them. We may not have the best sports records, but if you are sending your children to any school based on their sports, then you are sending them for the wrong reason anyway. I always knew my kids were safe and never encountered problems. As far as discipline, mine were treated fairly. I'd send them there again if I had it to do again. beat anything Bibb county has to offer at the middle/high school level. mother of 2 graduates

Windsor Academy
no rating

Posted October 27, 2007
- a community member
Windsor is a great family school, but the academics and athletics are terrible. If you are planning to go to good college, this is not the school for you. But if you just want to get school over with in a family enviroment, well, this is the right place for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Academy
4150 Jones Road, Macon, GA  31216
(478) 781-1621
Last modified Windsor Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Windsor Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top