Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Macon, GA
Students enrolled: 964
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weaver Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I don't know if this page even gets viewed, but, here goes: Weaver Middle School is much like every other school in Macon/Bibb County, it is poorly operated. Too much focus on dress code than education. Houston County schools are right down the road and have no dress code, (common sense should be enough to determine what a child wears), they have a much higher graduation rate and their schools are equivalent to most private schools. Macon needs to separate those children that want to learn and further their education from those that are there simply to keep their parents from going to jail. My son goes to Weaver, and I pray for his safety and that he will hopefully be able to learn something regardless of the 'thugs' there. Stop trying to teach Mandarin Chinese in Macon, a complete waste of time and money, yet teach proper English, and maybe some will go home and teach their parents how to talk as well. Macon has become a very scary and unsafe place to live and raise a family, and sadly, after spending all of my life here, I am now counting down the months until we move to Warner Robins. Safety, a decent education and a thriving city is all of what Macon lacks.

Weaver Middle School 2

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Weaver Middle School 3

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
As long as you stay in contact with your child's teachers, the administration, letting them know you are concerned & involved, it's not a bad place. You've definitely got to educate your children about gangs/drugs/sex... it's major in [schools] , but if you stay in comminucation with your child, it'll be fine.

Weaver Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
i have been at weaver for my whole middle school education and never have i been unsattisfied i hope the board lets them continue there opperation of success makers at weaver

Weaver Middle School 1

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Weaver Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2006
- a parent
I have had my daughter in tis school for a year and I am scared to let her go to school. I wish I could say any other of the middle school in middle GA were worth the tax payers money but it is not and I am not a very happy parent right this min.

Weaver Middle School 2

Posted April 24, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Weaver Middle School 4

Posted June 30, 2004
- a student
Wever as bad as people think it is.T hey just take teir time with teaching to make sure everyone understands what their doing, and sometime they might do move too slow but they catch up.AS hard as they try most people only see the bad of them, not the good of what they are doing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weaver Middle School
2570 Heath Rd, Macon, GA  31206
(478) 779-4630
Last modified Weaver Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weaver Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top