Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William S. Hutchings Career Center 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a child with a learning disorder. I decided to send her to Hutchings this year because there are fewer students and thus, smaller class sizes. She has been thrilled with the school and her teachers show great leadership skills concerning children with learning disabilities. They have tutoring on Tuesdays and Thursdays which helps immensely. The parent can stay in touch with the teachers through e-mail, which is always answered promptly, or by way of the parent portal. The parent can call at any time and talk to administration about most concerns. The teachers are the main reason my child loves this school. They are always willing to help when asked and go the extra mile to help the student understand the material.

William S. Hutchings Career Center 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
I'm going to be a senior this year, and yeah it maybe a little lame that there is no sports but the teachers and staff are mmazing. They are always willing to help. You have to admit that no matter what school you go to there is going to be a certain level of lameness. In my case i am extremely close to my graduating class, because the school is small you can actually get to know all your classmates.


William S. Hutchings Career Center 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This school isn't good at all the administration isn't good they pick there favorites. The teachers are the same they don't help the kids unless they ask for help when they need to be help and they care more about dress code than they do the grades!

William S. Hutchings Career Center 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William S. Hutchings Career Center 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


William S. Hutchings Career Center 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
I am a Junior at Hutchings Career Center. The teachers are amazing when it comes to breaking down the material for us. The keep us focused and interested. The staff is really friend and strict when they need to be. I could not ask for a better school to go to

William S. Hutchings Career Center 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William S. Hutchings Career Center 2

Posted November 15, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


William S. Hutchings Career Center 3

Posted March 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

William S. Hutchings Career Center 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a former student
I liked it, it is a small school and the teachers there really do care about the kids. They are involved in the students learning, and will tutuor if needed. The smaller student/teacher ratio really helps students excel. There are no sports there but there are clubs like FBLA and Beta, to name a few. Parents are welcome to involve themselves in the school environment. They also offer training in a career feild and teach children what it takes in the real world of work. It is a great school in my opinion and I would encourage any parent to put their children there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William S. Hutchings Career Center
2004 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA  31204
(478) 779-2535
Last modified William S. Hutchings Career Center is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William S. Hutchings Career Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top