Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public charter
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 880
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lockheed Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
Lockheed us an EXCELLENT school. The teachers and other staff are great. My family is pleased with the quality education our children are getting at Lockheed as well as the family events.

Lockheed Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a community member
My school is really good I love it!Some people will make fun of you.The teachers are nice and you do a lot of activities there and it's super fun!


Lockheed Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
My grangchildren have been in Lockheed since starting school. Unfortunately my daughter had to move out of district last yr. They have been In Cobb County let me tell you that Marietta school far exceed the other school district. Happily I can report that in June they will be moving back into Lockheed area WHAT A TOP OF THE LINE SCHOOL. They excel in academics without a doubt. I am one happy grandmother.

Lockheed Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to lockheed elementary. He is in kindergarten and Ms.Hinton is his teacher. She is wonderful with the kids. They respect her, and she is a fun teacher. He has done so well here. Much better than I expected! Very happy.

Lockheed Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at Lockheed ES, and I'm pleased with the education she's received so far. The only issue of concern is that everyone is so dedicated to teaching other students ESOL that they have forgotten to teach Spanish as a second language. I'd like my daughter to be bilingual or trilingual too. The school is beautiful inside and out. The students are very respectful because they know that the Lockheed Jets expect respect! The faculty and staff are excellent.


Lockheed Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Lockheed Elementary School is one of the best schools in the whole county. It is very clean, and children learn very well. They have very high expectations, and the school offers the program for 'no children left behind', Ms.McQueen was also voted teacher of the year of the whole state, I recommend this school to all your children!

Lockheed Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
The school is not diverse at all! My daughter is in kindergarden and unable to excell because they have to teach half the kids english.

Lockheed Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because they have teachers that really cares about their students. They want the students to learn.


Lockheed Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Lockheed is a Leadership Academy. It's vision is to create leaders with good character, one child at a time. The teachers are incredible when it comes to daily instruction. Lockheed has a very diverse population of faculty and students who understand the meaning 'Lockheed will soar with high expections and high levels of learning for everyone everyday' That's what makes Lockheed Elementary a great school.

Lockheed Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school ever.. Honestly. The staff really cares about all of the childrens educational needs. This is a well kept facility with a positve learning enviornment. I would not consider changing my daughters school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lockheed Elementary School
1205 Merritt Rd, Marietta, GA  30062
(770) 429-3196
Last modified Lockheed Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lockheed Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top