Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
The faculty and staff are very caring and know each of the children and their families. When things happen in families (death, accident, illness) the families of Faith, both from the school and the church, come together to help out! What an amazing ministry and family atmosphere. The caring for each other is really evident in the school. The academics are great, too. My son was well-prepared when he went into the magnet program at our local public high school. At Faith he learned so many fundamental skills, such as putting together a research paper, documenting his work in science, etc., that it's been an easy transition to high school, where he continues to excel.

Faith Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
The school engages the children in actively supporting various ministries both in the area and around the world. Each month they have a different focus for Chapel offerings and the children learn about how they're helping others.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
Such a wonderful and loving place. I was so nervous about my two year old being away from me but the teachers made him feel so at home. He just adores school and after two weeks was speaking so much more and singing, He is so excited each day we have school and runs to give his teachers huge hugs. Thank you so much for providing such a safe and loving place for my little boy.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE FAITH! 2nd grader and 4s in preschool. The preschool is fantastic and my son started Kindergarten here. His experience was so positive we decided to stay. We felt it s a worthwhile investment and we feed into some of the best public schools in the state. The teachers are phenomenal and most class sizes are small. The standards are very high and the academics are challenging but there is a great deal of feedback from the teachers. My children are happy and encouraged to go the extra mile. There is recess and my kids are learning proper manners and morals. Very nice families and no snooty attitudes present in the halls of this school. Our family loves the faith based aspect of the school but appreciates that academics is a strong focus as well. Plus they offer Spanish, art, music, gym, computer lab, just installed a new science lab, real gym class and interactive smart boards. During afterschool the teachers help my son complete his homework or practice his spelling words before he gets home! All of the teachers take the extra time to bring out the best in each student. There is a transitional Kindergarten, which is hard to find. Worth checking out!

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
I'm a parent of 2 preschoolers at Faith. There is truly a family feeling at the school. When we walk in, the receptionist knows my family, every teacher on the preschool hall knows my family, even if they haven't taught my kids, even the lunch room workers know me and my boys! Because of all school activities, there are always one or two middle school girls who run up to my kids and greet them by name. I heard a teacher at open house say "We enroll children, not scholars." This is true. The academics may not be of the caliber of Westminister, Walker School or other big name Atlanta private schools, but they certainly are solid, and the school has a nice mix of kids. The 8th graders who graduate from Faith are well rounded, confident, kind, AND academically prepared for high school.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Faith Lutheran from age 2 through Kindergarten. As a parent, the atmosphere was perfect. I as well as my daughter was greeted by name when we walked in the door and when I called, it was the same. The teachers were caring and nurturing and I will always cherish the time that she spent there. Awesome program!

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic teachers in a Christian environment. Discounts and scholarships, opportunities for public service, and staff that really, truly care about our kids! We are so glad to have found this school!!

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
My wife and I each attended private schools and our children have attended private schools for years. We changed to Faith Lutheran because their previous school was all about appearances but the substance was very lacking. Faith Lutheran does not have the best physical plant, that's obvious, but they have the most dedicated and caring teachers we have ever encountered. Every single adult seems focused on bringing the best to every encounter with the children. It's a small Lutheran school with a big heart. Go and meet the people, I think you will be impressed.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Clean, friendly, caring school--outstanding in all respects! We are in the PreK program and absolutely love it. My child has had excellent religious as well as academic instruction. I love the units they've studied this year--they extend the curriculum beyond reading preparation to science experiments and more. The student population is racially diverse, which I like, and the teachers are well-trained. The principal is very involved and greets my child every day. My child has learned so much and is VERY happy here.

Faith Lutheran School 3

Posted September 11, 2010
- a parent
The class sizes are small, less that 20 kids which is good. If you are religious your child will get that.............but the school needs to improve their academics. There are public schools in the area with better curriculum/academics. Very few extra curricular activities. If you want your child in a small setting this is a good option. If you want your child to be well prepared academically keep looking!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA  30068
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (770) 973-8921
Last modified Faith Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top