Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Eastside Christian School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Marietta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $305,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

51 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 17, 2009

Eastside Christian School gives my child the loving, Christ-centered, quality education we want for him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

They are teaching my kids responsibility, integrity, and educating them, and loving them all at the same time, amazing
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2008

I have a student who entered Eastside Christian School in their pre-first program and continued there until he graduated from eighth grade. He is now a sophomore in high school. I cannot say enough about how equipped he was spiritually, emotionally, and academically for high school. To this day, when challenging and difficult situations arise, he will often draw on his Eastside training to see him through! Each and every year that he had at Eastside was special in some way; each classroom and special teacher brought a unique gift or talent to the table. And what a bargain for the very reasonable tuition! I'm convinced that Eastside Christian is one of metro Atlanta's best kept secrets in private and Christian education! Is it perfect? No, but it truly has a staff and new administration that have the desire to move this school forward--watch out for exciting strides!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2008

I have my daughter studying at this school. This school has great reputation being a good academic , however i found that it lacks more unprofessionalism towards parents. The staff are not friendly either to the childerens nor to the parents. I will not recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We have two children at Eastside and they have been there since Pre-kindergarden. I know there must be a so-so teacher at Eastside but we've never had one. They have all been excellent and all different. The biggest thing to us is that our children are surrounded by children whose parents have raised them in the same structured and christian fashion that we have.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We have been at Eastside from Preschool through the 8th grade and having nothing but praise to say. Eastside has been the perfect place for us because of the high academic standards and loving enviroment. The middle school years have been great and the work load has been managable. The High School preparation has been second to none. I know that many Private High Schools, including Magnet schools, in the area look favorably to our school and acceptance of our students. Our new principal has a high level of experience and I feel the school continues to move in the right direction. The facilities may not be up to par with other Private schools, but I have always believed that it is the best kept secret due to great academics and very affordable. The Chirstian environment is fantastic and they practice what they preach.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We have attended ECS for 9 years with 2 children. It is a place where my kids have thrived, their character has been formed well, and they have been challenged academically. ECS has become my family with great people here on the faculty and who are my kid's friends who would do anything for any one of us. It's great to get a superb education. It's another to get that AND be part of this awesome community of people....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We have two children at ECS and we have been very pleased with the school. The teachers are warm and loving and try to encourage each child to excel in their own special way. I also appreciate the way the teachers challenge the children and equip them to meet those challenges.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2008

We currently have a 3rd grader at Eastside Christian School (ECS) and have another entering Kindergarten at ECS. Like most schools in Atlanta, ECS has been through transition. We have found a safe haven for optimal learning at ECS. There is new leadership in place and we strongly believe that this leadership has a handle on dealing with transitional times and difficult or challenging days. If you want your child to be safe, encouraged and pushed to be the best person they can become then ECS is a great place to start. Every child is different. We have many choices in the greater Atlanta area to challenge our children in a safe environments. In my family's humble opinion, ECS is a great place to get a firm and lasting character foundation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2006

We currently attend ECS. The elementary grades and teachers are GREAT, but your child must like structure and to sit and work almost all the time. The middle school is not nearly as warm and nurturing. Older grades have a heavy work load and little or no study skills assistance. The middle school environment is not nearly as nutruting as it should be for a small school. Admin/principal not very helpful or open minded to 'out of the box' kids that are out of the schools rigid mold. My opinion is that if your child likes paperwork and rigid structure this is your school. The school really should work on building kids up that are in need of help.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2004

The learning atmosphere is second to none: not too small, not too big, clean, safe, and full of friendly people. We appreciate the rigorous yet reasonable workload teachers give our students. We also know that our children are receiving a top-of-the line education: when they graduate they will be prepared well for any advanced high school curriculum. Last, but not least, the Christian philosophy and education has been a key component to the wonderful experience at ECS. Our children are blessed by teachers who study the Word, and pray for their school and children. Our children continue to benefit from the high behavioral standards that ECS expects of all students and teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 44%
Black 10% 37%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
Two or more races 2% 3%
Hispanic 1% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI
  • SBACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2450 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA 30068
Phone: (770) 971-2332

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Casa Dei Bambini
Marietta, GA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT