Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
332 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastside Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
We love ECS! Please know that the very few disgruntled reviews posted do not represent the experiences of all of the other ECS families with whom I have interacted (particularly all of the reviews posted on June 16th which make me wonder if this is just one unhappy individual. The comments are certainly not consistent with what I hear from other parents). I do not work for the school or church and neither does my husband. Our kids have attended Eastside for several years and we are extremely thankful for the school. The teachers are wonderful and, I believe, truly love our kids. I believe the school offers strong academics, caring and supportive teachers, and great training on how to interpret life and academics from a biblical perspective. While no school is perfect, we believe Eastside is the BEST place for our kids. We've had a great experience at Eastside so, if you're considering this school, please tour the school and talk to people who definitely go there so are in a position to provide a solid perspective

Eastside Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
Our experience with teachers at Eastside is that they are wonderful, dedicated, caring and they've all been effective with our kids.

Eastside Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
I think it's close to impossible to have just the right amount of homework for each child because each child is different. One of our kids could have handled more homework but another one couldn't have handled any more. It just depends on the ability of the individual child. Overall, though, I believe the homework load is pretty close to "just right."

Eastside Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
The coursework and homework at Eastside are not easy so students are encouraged to be persistent and diligent through being held accountable for completing their work.

Eastside Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
Students are expected to behave and treat others with respect. Ultimately, however, it is the parents' responsibility to ensure students are acting in a respectful way.

Eastside Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
So many parents and teachers at Eastside encourage compassion and caring in students through their everyday interaction. I have personally witnessed the headmaster, Mr. Hill, express his desire to see every child treated with compassion and caring in the school environment.

Eastside Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
Sandel and Durden awesome job in Discovery, sad to see you leave BUT WE KNOW WHY! You two worked well together and did a great job with the students. Sumski, Hawkins, Bartlett and Hopkins were a great team together. Rowser you rock!(Pre-first). Lucas and Bache great job!(Kindergarten). Dobbs(Third grade) you rock! CAN YOU PLEASE SHOW THE OTHER TEACHERS HOW TO TEACH? Oatis-Bell thanks for stepping in to teach every time you were needed. True professional! Kisses to the PTF! We as parents appreciate all the activities you sponsored.

Eastside Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
State certified teachers should be be a requirement for employment at all schools. It appears that we have un-certified teachers who are lazy, ineffective and lack classroom management skills. Activities are non-engaging for the students. Administration does a poor job ensuring the teachers are performing up to task. Also, when you do not observe your teachers daily/weekly how can you assume they are effective and the students are receiving proper instruction.

Eastside Christian School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
Not enough in lower school but overkill in middle school. Homework should be purposeful and follow the current lessons being taught.

Eastside Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
The students are babied and coddled. Expectations are extremely low for students and staff. Yes, parents are also to blame. You cannot develop persistence, grit and determination from students if there is no accountability from the staff/administration/parents. It is important to have a leader who will go the extra miles for the students to be successful. Even if it means getting rid of the old and bringing in quality teachers on staff to accomplish this.

Nearby schools

Eastside Christian School
2450 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA  30068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. (770) 971-2332
Last modified Eastside Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top