Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


56 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastside Christian School 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
This is our first year at ESC school and we couldn't be happier! Not only are we pleased with the academics and high standards at the school but how respectful and loving each child and teacher is! We weren't sure about which school to pick moving from out of state, but feel very fortunate that we chose ECS because our children have been thriving and flourishing both academically and spiritually!

Eastside Christian School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Eastside Christian School from Jr. Kindergarten through 8th grade. She had an excellent experience at Eastside, and was well prepared both academically and spiritually. She is currently a freshman in a Math, Science, and Technology Magnet in the Cobb County School system. She continues to do well, and her transition has been very smooth. I am grateful to Eastside Christian School for instilling in my daughter a love of learning, an understanding of who she is in Christ, and a desire to succeed.


Eastside Christian School 4

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending since pre-school and he's now in first grade. He's learned so much already. I love the uniforms. The students look so nice and I'm proud to walk around with my son decked out in his uniform. I think it gives him pride too. Older students are always respectful of adults which is nice to see these days. Shaggy hair or baggie/falling down pants is NOT tolerated (thank goodness!). The Christian values that they are teaching our children are priceless. Gives a child a firm, solid ground to build his beliefs on.

Eastside Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I like Eastside because they are a caring staff that is passionate about student learning. Teachers really care about student and will go the extra mile to ensure students understand concepts that are being taught.

Eastside Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I love Eastside because the primary focus is teaching about God and learning about the world from His perspective. The academics are challenging. And finally, the teachers are passionate about our children, about teaching, and about God!


Eastside Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about Eastside Christian School! From my child's pre-first class that has eight students to Principal Cripps who brings tears to my eyes when she speaks. I love that my 6 year old son is spoken to by name by eighth graders. They teach responsiblity, accountability, respect for others and a love for both education and God. I love the fact that my child loves to go to school.

Eastside Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Eastside Christian School provides a great environment for both of my children to learn. The education that they receive is second to none.

Eastside Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Eastside for our 7th grade son. We have been so impressed with the professionalism of the adminstration and staff, the concern and dedication of the teachers, and the quality of the physical property. We're thrilled with our decision to try Eastside and feel like it was an answer to prayer.


Eastside Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
At least one of our three kids have been attending Eastside Christian School since 1997. ECS is a school that challenges our kids, academically as well as personally and spiritually. They hold the students to high expectations in a loving manner and the kids respond by rising to meet those expectations. It is a great school.

Eastside Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Eastside Christian School is filled with teachers who love the Lord and love the children like thier own kids. I have such a peace leaving my child in the care of ones that love them so much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastside Christian School
2450 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA  30068
(770) 971-2332
Last modified Eastside Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Eastside Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top