Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 133

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Cobb Christian School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
After my wife died, my children were completely excluded socially. One woman bullied my daughter until my children were withdrawn. This is a mother centered school, not necessarily Christian.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We have have all four kids in the school since kindergarten. What a blessing our school has been for our kids and for us as a family. Our kids are getting a top notch education, and the personal investment of time and attention that our teachers give to our kids has been exemplary. Our teachers have been able to both reinforce our childrens' strengths and to address and work on their weaknesses, building skills and confidence. We love that our kids are exposed to a rich blend of the best books, art, and composers, as well as a strong emphasis on phonics, reading comprehension, math skills and critical thinking skills. We also love that our kids have time to play at home, with the half day schedule for lower grades transitioning to a full day in middle and upper grades, with the day ending at 3pm. Above all, we are blessed that our school ministers to our kids' hearts, pointing them toward the glory of God in creation and knowledge, and an understanding of how they can and should live our their faith in Christ on a day to day basis with love and grace. What a wonderful school and community!


East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
ECCS is a wonderful school with wonderful teachers. Not only are they focused on academics, but my children's teachers have also been very aware and concerned for their character and spiritual life. The low ratio of student to teacher helps the child get the focus they need from their teacher. ECCS values family and the role that families play in a child's life. They desire to give us as parents tools to bring up our kids in a way that is God honoring. As a school their desire is that children will love to learn. They do a great job at providing an education where that is done. My husband and I count it an honor and blessing that our kids go to ECCS.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
We love ECCS! Our daughter has been welcomed with open arms by staff and students alike. The academics are excellent and class size plays a big part in this. The teachers are excellent - qualified and loving. We give ECCS 5 stars for excellence.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
We feel blessed to have our children attend this school. This school focuses on academics, but also on the heart of the child. It is truly an extension of our home. Character issues are appropriately addressed to assist us in raising young Godly children. It is a comfort to know the parents well of the other students as we all work through parenthood together. We love praying with these parents for the students and serving the community together. I have watched each teacher over the years, and I often walk away from the classroom inspired by a discipline technique or a way to foster the love of learning.


East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
We love our school. The low teacher to student ratio allows our children to learn that their pace and for any needs to be addressed. Our children's education is heightened when their subjects intertwine with each other. For example, when they are learning about the Middle Ages in History and in Language Arts are reading a book about that timeframe. It provides them with a more well rounded education than just learning facts and for rote memory. The hands on projects are challenging and provide a different form of learning. We have been at ECCS for 5 years and have had an excellent experience. We would recommend it to anyone we know.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
Incorporates strong Christian values and encourages the hearts of the children to love God and serve others. Academics very strong - prepares for a future in public or private high schools. Have two children who completed 9 grades there and have blossomed into young adulthood.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted December 28, 2007
- a parent
Our Daughter attends ECCS. We LOVE our school!!!!!!!


East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
My oldest son attended east cobb christian school K thru 8th grade and my other son has been there for 8 years. Teachers at this school genuinely love their students and work on both character issues as well as academics. They are encouraged to be creative problem solvers not just memorizers of facts. Each year my childrens' standardized tests have gone up and their willingness and ability to take responsibility for their school work has increased. The curriculum is designed to stimulate the students problem solving skills and their love for learning. The academic program and the caring family environment has been a blessing to our family.

East Cobb Christian School 5

Posted March 11, 2005
- a parent
East Cobb Christian School is simply wonderful. While most will notice the outstanding test scores of its students, the small class size, and reasonable tuition, the best benefit is that East Cobb Christian School has teachers work with parents to help their children mature. The teachers are more concerned about the character of the children than academics, but academics will excel as character develops. I currently have two children who have been enrolled a total of 10 years combined. In every grade our children have flourished!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Cobb Christian School
4616 Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA  30062
(770) 565-0881
Last modified East Cobb Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
East Cobb Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top