Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I are so happy that we, as a family made a decision to send our daughter to Dominion Christian! She has truly flourished and has made some really good friends who support her. The teachers are great and are more than willing to do what they can to support each and every student.

Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
It saddens me to read any negative words about Dominion. We have loved every moment at the school, and I feel the teachers and staff are nothing short of amazing. They truly love the students, and I feel like my child is with her "Dominion family" when she is at school. I never worry about her well-being -- how many parents of high schoolers can say that? It is worth every dime -- Dominion offers a great education in a safe, loving, Christian environment. I would recommend this warm and caring school to any family.


Dominion Christian High School 1

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Attention: Prospective Parents This school is an absolute joke! If you are looking for a rigorous academic program, and an administration that exemplifies Christian leadership, then look elsewhere. Dominion Christian claims to be a college preparatory school not even remotely in the same zip code. There are some excellent teachers at Dominion, but the headmaster is spineless and lacks integrity. His entire administration is about headcount and money, not about insuring the success of your child Save your money . $11,500 maybe cheaper than North Cobb Christian another poor example of a Christian School, but I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND you keep looking.

Dominion Christian High School 3

Posted December 07, 2011
- a student
I am an alumni of Dominion, and everyday I am thankful for what the school gave me, but since I have graduated Dominion has changed drastically. The teachers the were the highlight of my Dominion education have left, not to leave teaching but to teach at other schools in the area. A sports program that was growing and learning to excel in all areas has been marked by frequent losses in all areas in recent years. When I went to Dominion I felt like it was one of the best schools in Cobb county and that it was constantly improving itself in many areas, but I fear Dominion has lost everything it gained while I was a student. My fears are brought by how many wonderful teachers have left the school, and how the student body went from growing more then the school could handle, to decreasing by 40%. Please look at this school carefully, it is not the school it once was.

Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
Dominion Christian School is a great school. My son has attended the middle school for the past two years and absolutely loves his school. The teachers have been caring and compassionate, he has grown in Christ and is doing well academically. My younger son will be attending this fall as well.


Dominion Christian High School 1

Posted February 16, 2011
- a teacher
The school is ridiculous. too much drama, drugs, and problems. awful environment. do not send your child here.

Dominion Christian High School 1

Posted July 21, 2010
- a teacher
dominion is just not a good place to be anymore. theres too much drama between students and also between teachers and administration

Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
We became part of the Dominion Christian family January '09 and the experience has thus far exceeded our expectations. Administration, staff, academics, sports, coaches, activities are all first class.


Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
I should mention the last review was before the school had the new administration. There is a new principle and headmaster and also many new teachers.

Dominion Christian High School 5

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
awesome shool. great teachers. great facility.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dominion Christian High School
4607 Burnt Hickory Road Northwest, Marietta, GA  30064
(770) 499-1591
Last modified Dominion Christian High School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Dominion Christian High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top