Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-10|Private
570 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Greetings! Selecting a school for your child may well prove to be one of the most important decisions you will ever make as a parent. As you evaluate the many educational options in the area, please allow me to share a bit about with makes our school distinct. At Mt. Bethel, we value community. As a school of approximately 400 families, your child will be known. His strengths, his challenges, his many successes and occasional setbacks will play out in the context of a nurturing classroom and loving teachers who have the time and desire to know him well. You ll form friendships with like-minded families who share your desire for a school that will prepare your child to pursue a lifetime of learning built on a foundation of faith. Mt. Bethel is a Christ-centered, college preparatory school which means that we approach the educational process with a Biblical worldview and with the intention of preparing children to gain entry to and be successful in college. Our aim is to equip every student with the skills they need to pursue their passions with excellence and thereby earn a platform from which to project a Godly influence in the world. As helpful as we hope websites like this can be in describing the Mt. Bethel experience, there is simply no substitute for a personal visit. I invite you to come to our campus and see for yourself what a difference our school can make in the life of a child. I know you ll be glad that you did and I hope to meet you soon.
October 27, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2016
- a parent
This school is amazing with great opportunities for students. Mr. Callis the Head of School really ensures that everything at the school runs first class. My children have thrived here. I cannot brag enough about what my children are learning. I love that there are two teachers in the class, so the students never miss a beat. Communication is outstanding. Many sports and other activities for the students to be involved in. Science and Technology are excellent and students have won many awards for their participation in many competitions. We do not plan to leave. To Mrs. Davis, Mrs. McMichael, Ms. Mcdonald, Mrs. Smallwood, Mrs. Meara, Mrs. Zabor you are absolutely fabulous teachers and have been a blessing to our children. I love that teachers are current in teaching strategies and are extremely creative. If your child is not ready for rigor you may need to look elsewhere. Go Mt. Bethel!!! Thanks for providing a quality education.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2015
- a community member
Excellent school with high standards! College preparedness is high on the list now that an upper school has been established.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
MBCA is the best kept secret among independent schools in metro Atlanta. Our family visited all of the well-known and prestigious independent schools in metro Atlanta and ultimately selected MBCA. MBCA is truly a Christ-centered school with strong academics, sports, facilities and the most caring and experienced teachers. The teachers at MBCA truly partner with parents. Although located in east Cobb, MBCA serves students from all areas of metro Atlanta and offers bus service to/from Smyrna and Sandy Springs. I cannot say enough positive things about MBCA. Go see for yourself. I guarantee you will be impressed.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
My son is in his second year at MBCA and out of all the parenting decisions we've made, this is hands down our best one yet. It's impossible to put into words what it's like to be part of the MBCA family. My shy son is in love with school and has made so many friends from so many wonderful families. We love absolutely everything about MBCA, including the quality of the teachers and curriculum. The facilities are bright and beautiful and both students and faculty seem genuinely happy to be there. We are so excited they've added an upper school.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
Students at every grade level participate in efforts to help those less fortunate. Not just by giving and praying, but also through hands-on experiences.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
Students in Kindergarten are praised and rewarded for treating others with respect and kindness. My child was so proud of himself when he was recognized for this.

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a student
I go to this shcool, and it has been the best experience if my life. If someone has dyslexia or ADD they are NEVER asked to leave... no one gets singled out. There are no blogs you have to check, my parents staay out of the blogs and I'm a straight A student. THey expect you to check your email becaue that is their only way of contacting the parents. For nine years I have devoted my kife to this school and my lifehas been the better for it, so don't you dare out this school down like it's some ssort of utopia that promised everything that you wanted. A child can never be protected from the harm of bullying, there is no way to stop it, and if your kid cannot defend themselves from other kids than it ay just be the way your parenting them. Send your child to this school, it has truly changed my life because of the warm, nurturing, close knit, Christian environment, if it doesn't work out for yor specific kid, don't rant about it on a review site...

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
It is a wonderful feeling knowing that my children are in such a loving Christian environment. The teachers are the best that I have ever seen in any school. I am constantly amazed at the amount of love, energy and enthusiasm that they put into everything that they do. Academically, the reading and writing program is second-to-none. I consistently see writing skills of 5th graders at Mt. Bethel that far surpass that of many high school students.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Greetings! Selecting a school for your child may well prove to be one of the most important decisions you will ever make as a parent. As you evaluate the many educational options in the area, please allow me to share a bit about with makes our school distinct. At Mt. Bethel, we value community. As a school of approximately 400 families, your child will be known. His strengths, his challenges, his many successes and occasional setbacks will play out in the context of a nurturing classroom and loving teachers who have the time and desire to know him well. You ll form friendships with like-minded families who share your desire for a school that will prepare your child to pursue a lifetime of learning built on a foundation of faith. Mt. Bethel is a Christ-centered, college preparatory school which means that we approach the educational process with a Biblical worldview and with the intention of preparing children to gain entry to and be successful in college. Our aim is to equip every student with the skills they need to pursue their passions with excellence and thereby earn a platform from which to project a Godly influence in the world. As helpful as we hope websites like this can be in describing the Mt. Bethel experience, there is simply no substitute for a personal visit. I invite you to come to our campus and see for yourself what a difference our school can make in the life of a child. I know you ll be glad that you did and I hope to meet you soon.
Posted October 27, 2014

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
Best education, best families - best kept secret. My daughter is in 6th grade and little to no girl drama, they truly love each other. Perfect fit!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt. Bethel Christian Academy
4385 Lower Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA  30068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (770) 971-0245
Last modified Mt. Bethel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-10
Top