Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Noble World Montessori School

Private | 34 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Marietta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $212,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,000.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 19, 2014

Son went to NWMS for 2 years. It was simply awesome. While the montessori method was new to me, it took me some time to realize how much he had learnt. His comment after 1st grade at a private school was that i had learned all this and more at NWMS. Great community and learning environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2014

Great education for smaller kids, up to Pre-K. Parents must be aware that this school does not provide any "formal education" to your kids. They says my son is in advanced level for the age - reality is that he was quite behind academically in the public/other private school system. He needed 2 years to catch up.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2012

We love Noble World Montessori. Our child is happy when we drop him off at school and he is happy when we pick him up. It is evident that they treat the students with respect by how bright and motivated they all are. We did try another local Montessori school, but there was no comparison. Our child thrives at Noble World, the school community is strong and responsive, and the staff is warm and caring. What more can you ask for? :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2010

For almost 3 years my child has attended Noble. It has been okay but we are moving to a different school next year. Administratively speaking, the school needs help. It feels disorganized and behind the ball sometimes. Other Montessori schools I have visited have newsletters and other means of communicating with parents but Noble does not. Also, other schools have PTAs but Noble does not. I think if the school did have a functional PTA, then the school could receive some vital feedback about improvements to be made. But I have gotten the sense that the owners do not want such feedback. I get concerned when people respond that the reason for doing something is because 'this is how we have always done it.' I have also been shocked at some of the ill-considered emails (urban legends) that the school administrators have forwarded to parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2009

My daughter attened NWM prior to going to public school kindergarten. She was academically advanced than most of her peers in public schools. NWM prepared her academically as well as encourage her artistic and emotional intelligence. Montessori provides the best overall holistic education for a childe compared to traditional child care. The staff and teachers are all very warm and caring. NWM could improve on its teacher's tenure in primary class. My child had a different primary teacher every year she was there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2009

I was very disappointed reading the first review saying public kinder care is better for teaching skills. I differ with that review totally. I had my child in NWM for 5yrs and the math and puzzle solving skills that he picked up from the montessori method of sesory perception and using the Montessori material cannot be gotten at any non-montessori place, leave alone the poor quality of our public schools. THis is a place when intellect is formed not just enhanced.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2008

Great school as a daycare, Most of teachers are really warm and caring. We loved them. Reason that I gives only 3 star to them is because my child could not get enough knowledge and skills that he is supposed to have - public school kinder program were actually quite advanced than them. Again, but, as a daycare, quality of this schools is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2008

I have looked at and spoken with many schools and Noble World is the best school. My child has been attending since age 3 and is now going into grade 3!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2008

My 3 1/2 year old son loves Noble World. The teachers are excellent. The things he learns at school are incredible. Yesterday at dinner he said 'Bon Appetit!'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2008

My son has attended the school since he was 17 months and is in his 2nd year of the primary program. My son has learned Chinese and is learning karate, and art and is thriving well. He loves going to school and has a beautiful respect of others and for himself.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2007

Our 2-1/2 year old son has been enrolled in toddler class for about a year. He loves it and it is noticeable how much he has learned in the school. Everyone, from the administrators to the teachers to the assistants, is very nice and very child-oriented.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2007

Noble World is a fantastic school. My son is learning Spanish, Karate, and Painting after school and at age 4 is reading, writing cursive and doing math. He is exposed to many different cultures and becoming a courteous citizen of the world.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 50% 44%
Black 32% 37%
Hispanic 18% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2502 East Piedmont Road
Marietta, GA 30062
Phone: (770) 509-1775

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Pathways Academy
Marietta, GA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT