Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public charter
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 323
 

5 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

47 reviews of this school


Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Awesome school! All four of my children attended MCAA starting the first year it opened! They have been very successful with high school and college. All three of the older kids got accepted to every college they applied to and are pursuing their dreams . 2 of the older 3 are pursuing careers in Engineering. One is at Georgia Tech for mechanical engineering. The other one is trying to decide between Georgia Tech and Mercer University for Industrial engineering . The youngest is about to enter Marietta High School in the fall in the pre-IB program and the engineering pathway. The second oldest is planning on getting his masters in history education at KSU. MCAA pushes the limits for all interests and sets a very strong foundation for future success.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
MCAA continues to amaze me and my family. This is truly a place where students love to learn and the entire faculty and staff are on board with the mission and values of the school and make learning a priority. Success is celebrated throughout the year, expectations remain high and students are thriving because of it. This is a phenomenal school for students who are hungry for knowledge and thrive in a loving yet challenging environment. Best academic decision we've made for our son.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
The MCAA curriculum is hands on! The teachers and administrators work hand in hand to make this the optimum learning environment.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My child was part of the first 3rd grade at MCAA and is now a senior in high school. Many of the children in that first 3rd grade are in IB and advanced courses at MHS. They remain a close knit community; something that began at MCAA and carried forward through middle school and on up to high school. This school has dedicated teachers, students, and parents. Does this school require stamina? Yes! But it is worth it.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
MCAA provides a stellar education. Gifted students are taught by amazing teachers. The administration is stellar. Everyone cares deeply about the students and parents. The close community the school fosters is unbelievable. We will be forever grateful for our experience with MCAA.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
Not only is my daughter being challenged academically, she is loving every minute of it. I have no doubt that she will reach her maximum potential at MCAA. MCAA offers an independent school education at a public school price!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
love, love, love this school! My daughter thrived during her 2 years at MCAA with the appropriate guidance and enthusiasm from her teachers. Mrs. Throop was fabulous! she is truly dedicated to her students and it showed in her actions every day.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school, that is the only word to describe it. The teachers are excellent and dedicated to each and every student and their needs. Administration is very responsive. My son has flourished in this school and I see a huge difference in how he feels about learning this year versus his previous year when he attended one of the top East Cobb schools. The curriculum just makes sense, he is not overloaded with homework, yet he is excited about learning and has learned so much in the past year. Technology utilization is wonderful! MCAA is the best!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My son was fortunate to get into the school at 3rd grade. This has been such an awesome experience that I wish this school could go all the way to 10th grade. The principal & all the teachers & staff are so dedicated, you can see it everyday. My child loves going to school everyday. Great job MCAA!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
THE FIRST STEM CERTIFIED SCHOOL IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA! THE HIGHEST OVERALL TEST SCORES FROM 3RD-5TH GRADE IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA! Need I say more? The students and the teachers at MCAA are incredible. With the diverse ethnic population amongst the student body, students get interaction with like-minded academic peers from all over the world. The teachers are well engaged with both parents and pupils, creating a cohesive arena for open, honest interaction. Most of the staff members are very friendly and are quick to address any needs or concerns. Our Principal, Mrs. Hernandez, has been very active in keeping MCAA on the cutting edge of technology and other learning avenues. The PTSA board seems to work well together and does a great job with all of the projects they have undertaken. I believe they even have 2 or 3 Dad's that serve on the board, which is almost unheard of. It is vital to our children that they see their Dad's taking the time to have an important role in their education and as parents we are happy to see them step up and take charge. While other incredible academic opportunities have been offered to our daughter, we couldn't imagine her being better off anywhere!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics
311 Aviation Rd SE, Marietta, GA  30060
(770) 420-0822
Last modified Marietta Center For Advanced Academics is a Charter school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marietta Center For Advanced Academics Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top