Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
The MCAA curriculum is hands on! The teachers and administrators work hand in hand to make this the optimum learning environment.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My child was part of the first 3rd grade at MCAA and is now a senior in high school. Many of the children in that first 3rd grade are in IB and advanced courses at MHS. They remain a close knit community; something that began at MCAA and carried forward through middle school and on up to high school. This school has dedicated teachers, students, and parents. Does this school require stamina? Yes! But it is worth it.


Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
MCAA provides a stellar education. Gifted students are taught by amazing teachers. The administration is stellar. Everyone cares deeply about the students and parents. The close community the school fosters is unbelievable. We will be forever grateful for our experience with MCAA.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
Not only is my daughter being challenged academically, she is loving every minute of it. I have no doubt that she will reach her maximum potential at MCAA. MCAA offers an independent school education at a public school price!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
love, love, love this school! My daughter thrived during her 2 years at MCAA with the appropriate guidance and enthusiasm from her teachers. Mrs. Throop was fabulous! she is truly dedicated to her students and it showed in her actions every day.


Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school, that is the only word to describe it. The teachers are excellent and dedicated to each and every student and their needs. Administration is very responsive. My son has flourished in this school and I see a huge difference in how he feels about learning this year versus his previous year when he attended one of the top East Cobb schools. The curriculum just makes sense, he is not overloaded with homework, yet he is excited about learning and has learned so much in the past year. Technology utilization is wonderful! MCAA is the best!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My son was fortunate to get into the school at 3rd grade. This has been such an awesome experience that I wish this school could go all the way to 10th grade. The principal & all the teachers & staff are so dedicated, you can see it everyday. My child loves going to school everyday. Great job MCAA!

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
THE FIRST STEM CERTIFIED SCHOOL IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA! THE HIGHEST OVERALL TEST SCORES FROM 3RD-5TH GRADE IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA! Need I say more? The students and the teachers at MCAA are incredible. With the diverse ethnic population amongst the student body, students get interaction with like-minded academic peers from all over the world. The teachers are well engaged with both parents and pupils, creating a cohesive arena for open, honest interaction. Most of the staff members are very friendly and are quick to address any needs or concerns. Our Principal, Mrs. Hernandez, has been very active in keeping MCAA on the cutting edge of technology and other learning avenues. The PTSA board seems to work well together and does a great job with all of the projects they have undertaken. I believe they even have 2 or 3 Dad's that serve on the board, which is almost unheard of. It is vital to our children that they see their Dad's taking the time to have an important role in their education and as parents we are happy to see them step up and take charge. While other incredible academic opportunities have been offered to our daughter, we couldn't imagine her being better off anywhere!


Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
MCAA is an amazing school!! We moved from Smyrna to the City of Marietta just to ensure our daughter had a spot!!! She is currently a 3rd grader and absolutely loves it!!! We came from a christian school where science wasn't a priority. My daughter has was in her first spelling bee, has read over 1 million words, has made the principals and A & B honor roll and won her class garden design project! The teachers are top notch and great nurturers too, shout out to Mrs. Finnegan and Mrs Kurtz.

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE this school!! The teachers really help to take your child to the next level of education. There are so many opportunities and whether it is reading or math/science, they will be challenged and we really needed that. Our child's favorite subject is reading/language arts and NOT math and the teacher's have really helped to make it enjoyable and excel in math/science.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marietta Center For Advanced Academics
311 Aviation Rd SE, Marietta, GA  30060
(770) 420-0822
Last modified Marietta Center For Advanced Academics is a Charter school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marietta Center For Advanced Academics Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top