Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 743
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
We've had nothing but wonderful experience in my son's 2 years (last half of kindergarten, all of first grade, start of second grade) at Kincaid. The teachers are great, the school does a good job of communicating and seems clean and safe.

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
I like that even though we have a fairly big school it still feels like a small environment. I appreciate the wonderful leadership of our administration, teachers and other staff.

Kincaid Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
I like that even though we have a fairly large school it stills feels like a small environment. IA appreciate the wonderful leadership of our administration, teachers and other staff.

Kincaid Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
I would HIGHLY recommend that you look for another school until the current principal is no longer there. She will not handle situations for the child's best interest. Complaints regarding her method of operations are stirring from past and current staff as well. All I can say is BEWARE! and keep you child away from here for the time being.

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Both my children have had great experiences at Kincaid Elementary. I sincerely believe that this is a great school! My son is ADHD and he is doing quite well at the school. His First Grade teacher, Mrs. Hubbard, is just a fantastic teacher. She is very compassionate toward the children and always has their best interests in mind. Their music program, taught by Mr. Bush, is just outstanding! The parents volunteer for different activities and are very close knit. They care about their children's education. The Kincaid Foundation also provides extra money to provide for a STEM teacher, who is excellent. Mr. Furr is the physical ed and health teacher. He goes beyond my expectations in teaching the kids good eating and exercise habits. My experience has been wonderful and we are looking forward to 4 more years there with our youngest. Thank you Kincaid staff for making this the school of my choice!

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year at Kincaid and we've been very happy. My daughter's teachers are wonderful and she enjoys going to school each day.

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Kincaid offers an excellent environment for students to achieve great levels in learning and social interaction. Teachers and staff really care about the students, and the positive parent involvement improves the quality of conditions to that comparable to private schools.

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
This is our last year at Kincaid, after beginning here with our oldest in 2005. Excellent teachers throughout the school and grade levels, very involved principal, asst. principal, and PTA. Very warm, family-friendly feel. Strong music, arts, PE programs. Kincaid Foundation, funded by parents, supports a half-time Science lab and the kids love it. Kincaid is really committed to developing the whole child and our oldest was well-prepared for middle school. Our youngest is in 5th grade and will "graduate" in May 2014. Leaving will be bittersweet and we'll miss our time at Kincaid.

Kincaid Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
We will greatly miss Kincaid. Most discuss negative drama when they have anything to say about any schools. The most important in our mind is the experience and education our child receives. Both of these have been incredible for our child. We are so thankful for the commitment of Kincaid and will greatly miss the school and teachers! Keep up the great work!

Kincaid Elementary School 3

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 kids attending Kincaid. One in the 3rd and one in the 5th. My 5th grader has had some difficulties in learning due to his ADHD. The school has been somewhat helpful in assisting us with helping him to succeed. I think your child's success depends on the teacher you get for them. For my son, he had some good teachers and some not so good. My daughter has been lucky to only have one bad teacher. A great amount of teachers there act sidity (pardon my slang) and look at the parents like they are beneath them. So if the teachers are like that on their personal time, they will surely act that way at school. SOrry for the rant, but there are a few and I mean a few teachers that really do care and are helpful. If you are a teacher reading this and are offended, then you might be one of the sidity teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kincaid Elementary School
1410 Kincaid Rd, Marietta, GA  30066
(770) 578-7238
Last modified Kincaid Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kincaid Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top