Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Side Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Students understand the rules and the rules are governed fairly which emphasizes that all students and faculty will treat each other with respect.

East Side Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
East Side enjoys having a diverse population and the children celebrate different cultures which educates them at an early age to have respect and compassion .

East Side Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
I believe East Side has a strong focus on developing programs that explain to children on their level what it means to be honest and fair and instills these virtues in their children with the outcome of having a high level of integrity.

East Side Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
My daughter and granddaughter have both attended this school so I have quite a lot of experience and years of being involved with this school. Not only is the education top notch, but there is such a loving spirit at this school. I love that there is diversity and a shared respect of celebrating different cultures at this school. The parents are very involved and work with the administration closely with a common goal of creating a loving, safe environment where children can flourish is a learning environment.

East Side Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The parents who ARE involved are very involved; you will always have parents that are involved minimally (for whatever reason). Parents also volunteer their time to be of use as a front desk person or assistance in the classroom. Very involved PTA and Foundation that the school is even more successful due to the involvement of these 2 "services". They are awesome! I am so thankful that the school has a Foundation. We love it at East Side Elementary! PS - Glad I have not had to do any selling of gift wrap or chocolate bars!!!!! I much rather just write the check and donate my time!!! The 2 teachers we have had - we have loved and our student has loved! All I can say is - parent involvement is key!!

East Side Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I want to say Thank You to Ms. Jentink (Kindergarten); she made our first year at East Side so wonderful. She was a great fit for our student and couldn't have but positive things to say about Ms. Jentink. We love Ms. Meynard for 1st Grade too! I cannot wait to see how much my student will have grown by the end of this school year! Thank you to both!!

East Side Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
This is only our 2nd yr; to date, the 2 teachers have been very effective.

East Side Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
My child is only in 1st grade - to date, the homework has been fair but there is still lots of school and years left!

East Side Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
East side is an okay school. 5 points for the regular curriculum. Zero for their so called "Target" program for the gifted. We moved from Seattle where their "Target" class room was a separate section of students though out the week. The work and assignments in Target program need far less work and skills than the regular program at east side. After a few weeks I have asked my kid to ignore target assignments on a case by case basis.

East Side Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely great! Teachers administration, students and kids all stellar. Had a fabulous experience with my son who is about to graduate

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Side Elementary School
3850 Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA  30062
(770) 578-7200
Last modified East Side Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Side Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top