Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Murdock Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Murdock Elementary is a great school! Both of my kids had a wonderful experience Kindergarten - 5th grade. The principal is great and the teachers work hard to ensure student success. My kids worked hard but had a blast.

Murdock Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My children have attended this school for 3 years now, and I could not be happier with the experience that we've had. We have not had an unpleasant experience with any of the teachers or administration and I am so thankful that we chose Murdock. I could go on and on about everything that they've done for my boys but I cant without crying! I could not have imagined a better Elementary school, especially for a kid with special needs....FYI- Ms. Hamlett (the principal) is absolutely amazing!

Murdock Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
My daughter went there for 1 year, terrible experience. Told the Principal about on ongoing teacher problem that she kept promising she'd handle. Never did. An honor student and loving school when she entered the school, a year later an honor student and hating school. Thankfully we found a great private school.

Murdock Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Kaufman was/is great. blah blah blah 15 words...ridiculous rules here Great Schools. blah blah blah

Murdock Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Science teacher is awesome. Kaufman...Advanced teachers great. Other than that I found them snobbish. They were too interested in themselves than truly teaching children.

Murdock Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
Grit...grit shouldn't apply to a student. Consistency, self worth, capability, honor, integrity, faith...but not grit. School is for learning...not testing for the big machine.

Murdock Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a parent
If you follow the leader, the leader didn't follow through with her promise to speak to the teacher we were having a problem with.

Murdock Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I appreciate the extra effort Ms Pitts and Ms Weber take with my son Luke Smolnik. I know he can be a challenge. I really try my best to regulate his diet...sometimes he sneaks stuff and that may be why his behavior is off. I appreciate you working so hard with my little dude! He means well and I know he will get better! Thanks for all you do!

Murdock Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
That is a tough one...especially in young children, that should also be coming from the parent

Murdock Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I just love this school, everyone is very nice and patient. I am looking forward to the next 4 years. I like the way the school is set up and I love ASP. I just couldn't be happier. The principal is wonderful. I know my child is in good hand!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murdock Elementary School
2320 Murdock Rd, Marietta, GA  30062
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (770) 509-5071
Last modified Murdock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top