Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sprayberry High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
They are engaged, available, and really want the students to succeed. There are regular study sessions before and after school. If a child wants to succeed at SHS they can.

Sprayberry High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Getting along with others from different backgrounds, rising to challenges, it is one of the hallmarks of an education at SHS.

Sprayberry High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Strong commitment to community service at the school. Events like the Special Needs Dance are embraced by the student body.

Sprayberry High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Kids from all backgrounds at this school (60+ countries with 25 languages spoken at home) and there is harmony. The kids get along, work together, are supportive.

Sprayberry High School 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Engaged administration, wonderful teachers who really want all students to succeed, diverse student body who are supportive of one another. Diversity there not only extends to race and ethnicity but also diversity of thought, classes, opportunity. Wonderful PTSA which support teacher and student activities. Kids have an opportunity to get involved in sports, fine arts, community service, clubs and so much more.

Sprayberry High School 5

Posted April 05, 2015
- a student
It's a great school,when I first got there I didn't know English or anything else. However, the teachers there worked hard with me and now I am getting good grades.

Sprayberry High School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I have put two boys through there and have my daughter currently there and it has really been a great school. My boys both played baseball and football there, graduated at the top of their class and are now both at Vanderbilt. They loved going there and my 9th grader loved it as well!!

Sprayberry High School 4

Posted September 28, 2014
- a community member
all I have to say is that sprayberry high school is VERY competitive like VERY VERY competitive

Sprayberry High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a student
AWESOME!! My family moved to Sprayberry dist from Walton dist and I must say it was the best move I could have made. More diversity, great teachers, just the right size to stand out in and all in all made me feel more comfortable than the larger school Walton and my grades dramatically improved because of this. I loved it!!

Sprayberry High School 2

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
The worst of the East Cobb schools. So when researching the schools and you're directed to East Cobb, just act like you don't see Sprayberry. If you are accustomed to professional, efficiency and overall positive experiences, you will be greatly disappointed. However, if you want to have fun, and only care about sports, then Sprayberry is your school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sprayberry High School
2525 Sandy Plains Rd, Marietta, GA  30066
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (770) 578-3200
Last modified Sprayberry High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top