Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Keheley Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for all of the ladies at the front desk for keeping me up to date with all of the new policies and procedures. they always know what to say and always has a smile on their faces. I would also like to thank principal Tucker who was Vice principal when we were first introduced to the school. He is always around and listens to everyone with total interest. I am so happy he is in charge. He really cares about the kids, their parents and his staff.

Keheley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
My kids are always telling me about what they were taught in school and how to care and respect others.

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I have one that graduated last year from Keheley and one in kindergarten. I love this school. The staff and teachers are wonderful. I can not say enough about the family setting they provide. I am so happy we moved into this district.

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
Great school! Our 7 year old son loves 1st grade and everyone is very nice. Keheley !!

Keheley Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The amount of homework seems just fine for 1st grade. They do a homework page each day, reading and some days practice for a test or sight words.

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
We are New in Keheley,my kids always went to a private school this is the first year in public school and all I have to say is that I'm so surprised on how caring and lovely And organized and dedicated the school are,the teachers are amazing!! The kids are so friendly.I also like to say thanks to Mrs.Boye for being so nice and understanding the needs of my child.. Really GREAT school..

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
Dedicated, organized, and responsive to parents, the teachers at Keheley are the top on Cobb County! My oldest is in Third grade, and my youngest in the Second grade, Is our second year at Keheley and all the teachers are excellent! . We love this school! The Best Elementary School so far.

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
I love Keheley. I went there from kindergarten all the way to 5th grade. They have been an excellent influence. They set the bar high.they know if u work at something u can achieve.

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
We are very pleased with Keheley! Our daughter has attended for the 3 years & we are continually encouraged how standards are maintained or exceeded each year. I knew this was a great school on Day 1 when I saw the "Word of the Week" posted on the school's front sign: "INTEGRITY". This & so many other values are taught & exhibited by the Keheley team. The school leadership is focused & provides a tangible presence throughout the school. This is evident in Principal's and Vice Principal's direct involvement in curriculum standards, programs & community spirit. Support staff are knowledgeable & their focus on quality is excellent. My opinion on teachers is based on those my child has had for the past 3 years. They are remarkable! If you are looking for a teacher to challenge your child & hold them accountable for their education, this is the place. Don't seek a push-over teacher you feel is a substitute for your personal babysitter...not their role! Standout programs are the TARGET program for gifted students and the Phys Ed program. Kudos to Mrs. Lawson (PE) and Mrs. Simson (TARGET). The PTA is very active & a great support for the entire school!

Keheley Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
We are new to GA and new to Keheley, and although it is still early in the year, I cannot say enough amazing things about this school! My daughter has had a rough (to say the least) transition, and EVERYONE is working with us, as this is totally uncharted territory for us- the PTA is amazing, extremely involved (A VAST difference from where we moved from) and even when I would have a mommy breakdown and discuss what is going on, even parents want to help- honestly, i feel very blessed to be at Keheley, and my daughter is now transitioning as she should be with lots of help from Mrs. Armbruster (she is awesome!) and the rest of the Keheley family- I will say, if you do not want to be an involved parent, then this is not the right school for you- we have met some amazing people and it has a very small hometown feel- the administration actually works with you to HELP your child, which is such an amazing feeling, especially when as a parent, something new is going on and you feel helpless- we will be very sad when it is time for middle school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keheley Elementary School
1985 Kemp Rd, Marietta, GA  30066
(678) 494-7836
Last modified Keheley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keheley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top