Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milford Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
I am an involved mother/parent @ Milford ES since 2003. I am a PTA officer and Milford is a great school with excellent students. The school just need better leadership that is open minded and knows how to deal with the different demographics of the school and community. We will have a new principal in the coming year and it is our hope that she will be very experienced in this and other areas when it comes to making Milford a happy, fun, loving, and positive home away from home for all of us. Especially, the children/students!


Milford Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
Milford is a great school the teacher are great . my son has only one year left and we feel like the school was the best . thanks to Mr. smith , Mrs .shafer, Mrs. hood,Mrs. martin. my soon has a great time in your class and he learn so much.

Milford Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Milford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
My son started (K) in cherokee county, mid year I moved to cobb county & like others I was worried about if this new school would be anything like the other. Now I have 2 at milford & I love the school as much as they do! The staff is great & the schools cirriculum is great too. When we buy a house at the end of 2008, my children & me will miss milford :C


Milford Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
I am looking for a good school for my son, he goes to bellmount hills and i have to say that it is not the best of school.To have a factity staff that don't which end is up makes me uneasy.So I hope I make the right choices..

Milford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My son attended this school and loved it he still wishes he was back there, Mrs.Burns was the greates teacher he has ever had, if you reading this mrs.burns thank you for you support,as for the october 3 2007 comment are you sure your in the right school? you spelled milford wrong twice with milton....


Milford Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
I positively love Milton Elementary. This is my son's first year at the school, my son is in the 3rd grade at Milton. He loves his teacher and the After School Program. He teachers always write notes home. I feel like they are his 2nd set of parents. I totally disagree with the low rating on your site. I feel at ease that my son's attends such a well rounded school.

Milford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
My son attends Milford Elementary. I noticed the school only rated 2 on the great schools. I disagree with the rating myself. The teachers at Milford have gone above and beyond with their effort in teaching my child. The parent-teacher communication is excellent. Thankyou!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milford Elementary School
2390 Austell Rd SW, Marietta, GA  30008
(678) 842-6966
Last modified Milford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top