Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Marietta, GA
Students enrolled: 874

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simpson Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
This upcoming year will be my 5th year as a Simpson parent. Over the years, I have seen the school go through some enhancing physical changes: the addition of science labs, the addition of a music wing, and the transformation of the old music space into a beautiful cafeteria. The teachers appreciate these changes and make sure that they are utilized to the max. Simpson welcomes 6th graders and supports their academic and personal growth until they leave 8th grade (more than well-prepared) for high school. Classwork is challenging, and the teachers are more than willing to help students before and after school. Between music, PE, the arts, and technology, there is something for everyone at Simpson. The environment is warm and friendly, and the administration welcomes parent input. The big plus for me, as a parent, is that I feel my kids are in a "professional learning environment". Academics are the priority, with extras built into the program to make school appealing and enjoyable. There is an active PTSA and Foundation, which welcome parent volunteers. Whether you have two hours to give per week, or just once a year, your involvement is always welcome.

Simpson Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
My son is a sixth grader in Simpson Middle School. He really enjoys his classes and your teachers. They have a great anti-bullying program and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable. Simpson is a great school!


Simpson Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Great school teachers go above and beyond to make sure there is no room for failure in learning. They have a open door to kid coming early, and staying after school to help them.

Simpson Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My child has been at Simpson Middle School for the past 3 years. During that time he has made some good friends and received an excellent education where the teachers challenge him daily. As he is in AC classes the teachers expect these students to step up and stretch themselves and while doing so really learn. Teachers are very friendly and always willing to lend extra help by before school sessions where students can ask questions and get any extra help. The school principle is very open for 1:1 discussions with any parents and takes an active interests in fitting the students in with the right teachers and class levels. The school was just ranked top 5 in Cobb County and that goes to show the dedication of the principal and staff have to furthering the students education. Overall, with parent evolvement your student will thrive in this school and we are very happy with this school. The PSTA is also very active and there are many opportunities to get involved and become part of the success of this school.

Simpson Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Simpson Middle School in Marietta is a very challenging school for all middle school students willing to put the effort needed in to get a good education out. I feel it is outstanding in delivering a strong education with talented staff for those you desire the best in their education.


Simpson Middle School 1

Posted September 20, 2012
- a community member
this schools teachers do not respect the students. the princibles are horrible and the dress cod is outrages. the rule is no bottoms higher than 3 inches above theknee, a student was sent home by the princeible himself even though her shorts were only 1 INCH ABOVE THE KNEE!! my youngest child will not be attending simpson. "gag"

Simpson Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a community member
Simpson is a great school! You should be so proud to go to Simpson!!!Have fun at Simpson!!

Simpson Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Some teachers are great, but some are very partial and the Principal does not care about what happens in the classrooms and has openly told one of our friends that he has no control over what happens in the classrooms. Girls are treated better than boys and i came to know about a particular 7th grade science teacher that does lot of favors ( even in grades) to one of her students who was in her 6th grade class also.


Simpson Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
This school hardly meets my expectations. My straight A student has consistent D's and F's in 8TH grade AC Science as well as all her peers. When I confronted Mr. Bristow, he explained that he was not concerned because middle school grades don't count. I say get rid of teachers who don't care because my child's self esteem does count.
1 person found this helpful

Simpson Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
Seventh grade teachers are par excellence.Teaching is a passion for each of the AC as well as 7/8 classes,apart from the 20-30 years of subject expertise they bring to our students. They not only focus on high grade achievement, but also on overall learning,study skills,self discipline and more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simpson Middle School
3340 Trickum Rd NE, Marietta, GA  30066
(770) 971-4711
Last modified Simpson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Simpson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top