Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
The experience we've had at Shallowford Falls is one every elementary-aged child and family should have. This is a wonderful school that truly has a sense of community I have not seen elsewhere, across many years and many states (myself a former educator and part of a military family who have lived all over the US). Every staff member and teacher genuinely welcomed my child from Day 1, an easy transition for her despite starting Kindergarten partway through the school year due to a move from out of state. The amount of growth and learning my daughter achieved was amazing! The teachers all have exciting, memorable ways for kids to learn and retain new skills. There are many opportunities to volunteer and spend extra time with your child during school hours and evenings. If you treat education as important and value your students, you see that reflected in them. I could go on and on, but suffice to say Shallowford Falls has been a huge blessing in my daughter's life.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING SCHOOL! Principal, teachers and staff are very attentive. The quality of education is second to none. Children feel safe and are encouraged to participate in all activities. My daughter excelled in this environment. This school is as good, if not better than, any private school.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers always pay attention on every little things in class. The school located in a great community.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers and everyone in the office have been very helpful and friendly. My husband and I always feel like there care about our son. Our teachers the past two years have just amazed us at how well they keep us informed and involved. We are so happy we moved to East Cobb and Shallowford Falls!

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Shallowford Falls. My two sons are excelling in every aspect of their education. Both teachers are caring and empathetic and clearly love what they do. The school is beautiful and the faculty and staff have all been extremely pleasant and helpful in all my interactions with them. Teachers and staff members who I don't recall meeting all know who the boys are and the school has a close knit community feel. The activities are so abundant that we couldn't begin to attend even half of them and the parents involvement is something I have never witnessed prior to coming here. I can't say enough - wonderful experience thus far. I would highly recommend this school to any parent.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 2

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
We do not teachers who spend all their time on blogs.We want them to pay attention to the children in the classroom and notice what is going on and be engaged with these wonderful children who are all individuals.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
Shallowford is a great school. I am very please with the various after school activities, learning opportunities, professionalism among teachers and administration.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Excellent!!! I couldn't be happier with the education that my kids are receiving at Shallowford Falls Elementary!!

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2012
- a parent
I was bummed when we started here in K. My son is very gifted which we have known about since he was 3. It was recommended to us by professionals to send him to the Walker School. We did not want to pay those prices and I had heard great things about Shallowford Falls so we decided to try it. I expected to find it lacking but we have had a great experience here. He has had great teachers that have given him the extra attention and work he needs. He is in the Target program which seems to be good so far. Parental involvement is very high. I love that it is a small school. I am impressed that other teachers who have not had my son in class know him by name and there are days when he tells me the principal had conversations with him at recess about what he was working on. The front desk staff is always friendly and parents are always welcome in this school. The only cons would be that Spanish is not part of the regular class time, only as an after school option, and that science is only every other week for the lower grades (but science teacher is paid for by the foundation.) Overall a wonderful school. The small size makes it truly a gem in the East Cobb School system.

Shallowford Falls Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
This school is a very nice suburban school. I am the parent of a child soon to finish K. My feeling so far is that this school, like all other public schools in this area rated 10, does the most that can be done within a state-mandated, federal-rules driven environment. There are minimum standards, there is teaching to the lowest-common denominator too, just like in any public school. Don't think that just because this school is in East Cobb and is rated 10 (like all others around here), it will have a Westminster-type curriculum, environment and standards. It is a good public school. I am pleased that we have experienced no bullying episodes with a child that we think is somewhat prone to being bullied. But then again, this is just K. Otherwise, all good - nothing that needs critique. I give it 5 stars for a public school.

Nearby schools

Shallowford Falls Elementary School
3529 Lassiter Rd, Marietta, GA  30062
(770) 642-5610
Last modified Shallowford Falls Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top