Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My son is in his 3rd year at Nicholson and is in the 2nd grade. He has learned a lot, and they offer fabulous after school enrichment programs as well. I have been impressed with all of his teachers as well as the administrative staff; they are always willing to help or answer any questions I have.

Nicholson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
We could have chosen any neighborhood and school when we moved here a couple years ago. Nicholson is a big part of why we love our community. It's not over crowded, my kids have some diversity in their peer group and it's not overly competitive to help out in and around the school. My kids are doing fantastic and can't wait to get to school in the mornings. We're hoping to be here through Sprayberry High.


Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
Excellent PTA. Another wonderschool. I have 2 children here, it's been our school for about 3 years, and I only see good things at Nicholson- Darin Gacuzana

Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
We love this school. We moved from out of state mid-year last year and left another top=performing school. Nicholson teachers and staff have consistently gone above and beyond to make the student's learning experience first-rate.


Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
Nicholson has been in our family for 11 years and it just gets better every year. The staff excels with each passing year; my children ranged from assisted learning to accelerated classes and they all recieved what was necessary for thier personal levels and moved on at a proper paces. Regardless of background; caring and understanding for each child shows, volunteers are numerous and the overall environment is pleasant and upbeat.

Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nicholson Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2004
- a parent
I have a soon-to-be third grader at Nicholson. The Target program (accelerated learning) is phenomenal as are the arts and music programs! The Nicholson leadership have managed to garner fantastic community and parent support for all school efforts and activities. The result is that students and parents feel personally invested in the school's successes. My family is extremely happy with Nicholson and our daughter is thriving! We look forward to enrolling our son in two years!


Nicholson Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nicholson Elementary School
1599 Shallowford Rd, Marietta, GA  30066
(770) 928-5573
Last modified Nicholson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nicholson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top