Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westmont Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
The front desk staff is awesome. They're always friendly and helpful. G g g g

Westmont Elementary School 4

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
We love our school and the staff. The bookkeeping for after school care could use some improvement.


Westmont Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
the school is great but there are some problems the lunch staff keeps the students like prisoners and don't even get me started on the kindergarden teachers i feel they need to replace some lunch staff

Westmont Elementary School 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
Treats its student and parent with NO respect. Its adminstration thinks it is better than than the rest of us.

Westmont Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Very poor. They do NOT treat their students fair and are even worse to the parents.


Westmont Elementary School 2

Posted November 02, 2012
- a community member
everyone knows that westmont is the best school!!. but is not, well tell you the reason ,some teachers in the westmont school are mean. seems like they are lazy teaching the kids!!1...they will send a bunch of home work and have to be done a day..and this is my concern, some kids pee on their pans because teacher is ignore by them.!!thats why some kids is scared to talk some times!!!...some teachers charge your student a crime that is inappropriate.i m not the only parent complaining this situation.

Westmont Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
I grudgingly give this school an "average" rating because I think most of the teachers and the administration are good. However the security is pretty lax here and the supervision on the playground inadequate. In 2nd grade my son was being tossed around on the playground by 4th graders and no one noticed! The Horizons program is excellent but overall for the most part the parents are uninvolved and there is a degree of kids picking on other kids that I believe is being overlooked.

Westmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Westmont 1st-4th grade & I couldn't be happier. The school works together and give off a family like feel where all the teachers seem like they really care. Westmont is also home to Columbia County's Gifted Program which my daughter attends. My daughter has really developed a joy for learning and I just hope Middle school will be as great!


Westmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Westmont is a very good school that has Teachers and School Leaders who really care..I am so very proud to have my children there..Pls vote for our school !!!!!

Westmont Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and staff of the school are very nice! My son loved his teacher! My problem with Westmont is it does NOT offer better safety measures for the children. Anyone is allowed to come in and out of the school without notification of the front office. To make sure my child would make it to his class, I had to walk him to his class EVERYDAY. I was thankful that I was allowed to walk him to his class everyday, since I did not like the way anyone and everyone was going in and out of the school, but my child will not be attending this school again. My child attended Brookwood the year before and I felt he was VERY SAFE there with high safety standards.

Nearby schools

Westmont Elementary School
4558 Oakley Pirkle Rd, Martinez, GA  30907
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (706) 863-0992
Last modified Westmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top