Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Martinez, GA
Students enrolled: 785
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


93 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stevens Creek Elementary School 3

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Last year, my 1st grade child's teacher was missing more than half of the total school days. So many time, there was no substitute teacher. I can tell the children were so behind and struggling in class. It was no surprise that SCE was ranked 131st in Georgia this year, dropping from 31st. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Best school ever. Admin is awesome. Teachers are awesome. Only 2 disadvantages: you have to live in Westlake to be in the gifted program and if you're child has even the slightest learning disability like my son has dyslexia, there is absolutely NO help whatsoever. They will literally run you out if they think you bring down the test scores. Thank god we have am excellent private psychologist.


Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
For me and my family, Stevens Creek Elementary is the best public school in the CSRA. From an academic perspective, it is above par. In addition, parent and community support is great. These are the components we need for our children to have great success in school and in life. Administrators are ver helpful. The best.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a community member
best school i have ever seen,heard and been taught at. ;) They have the best staff and a wonderful way of teaching.Everyone has a method of teaching which exceeds excellence.I would recommend this school to any body i would stumble across on.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
This school has by far the best qualified teachers in the county, with that being said, they deserve a pay raise. Great teachers need to be rewarded based on the performance of their students. This school certainly produces great results at all levels. My daughter and most students in this school are the results of superb discipline and instruction-the proof is in the pudding. Someone in the county seat needs to make this happen ASAP.


Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
My son has really don well in this school. He has attended since Kindergarten and each year it gets better. His teacher's are great. His 2nd grade teacher, Mrs McMahan is outstanding and has really motivated him to achieve higher standards. You cannot go wrong with this school. It's the best.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
The staff & teachers are superb!!! Every single person at the school really cares about the students. They spot potential issues a child is having early on & address it ensuring the childrens success in school. It is truly the best elementary school & we are fortunate that our children are in their care!

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Motivated teachers, responsive administration, and a fantastic foreign language program,


Stevens Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
What's not to love? The teachers and parents both care and work hard to make this the best school I could have hopes for my child to attend.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
They have great teachers and parents. They have a good curriculum because I have three of the smartest grandchildren who attend Stevens Creek Elementary School. They are Jackson, Parker and Eli Claire Wingard. Love Stevens Creek!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevens Creek Elementary School
3780 Evans To Locks Rd, Martinez, GA  30907
(706) 868-3705
Last modified Stevens Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stevens Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. Top