Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 95 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stevens Creek Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a student
The students are self centered and discriminatory. Even my old "friends" were. I hate them and hate Stce

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
We are a military family and specifically moved into the Stevens Creek school zone because of the school's high ratings. We have not been disappointed. My son's first-grade teacher is a gem. The children are allowed to truly shine with gifted programs as well as school-wide enrichment projects. I found the principals and counselors to be very open and receptive. The PTO is active and volunteers are welcome in the classroom. We are about to move on and I wish I could transplant Stevens Creek to our new duty station.


Stevens Creek Elementary School 3

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Last year, my 1st grade child's teacher was missing more than half of the total school days. So many time, there was no substitute teacher. I can tell the children were so behind and struggling in class. It was no surprise that SCE was ranked 131st in Georgia this year, dropping from 31st. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Best school ever. Admin is awesome. Teachers are awesome. Only 2 disadvantages: you have to live in Westlake to be in the gifted program and if you're child has even the slightest learning disability like my son has dyslexia, there is absolutely NO help whatsoever. They will literally run you out if they think you bring down the test scores. Thank god we have am excellent private psychologist.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
For me and my family, Stevens Creek Elementary is the best public school in the CSRA. From an academic perspective, it is above par. In addition, parent and community support is great. These are the components we need for our children to have great success in school and in life. Administrators are ver helpful. The best.


Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a community member
best school i have ever seen,heard and been taught at. ;) They have the best staff and a wonderful way of teaching.Everyone has a method of teaching which exceeds excellence.I would recommend this school to any body i would stumble across on.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
This school has by far the best qualified teachers in the county, with that being said, they deserve a pay raise. Great teachers need to be rewarded based on the performance of their students. This school certainly produces great results at all levels. My daughter and most students in this school are the results of superb discipline and instruction-the proof is in the pudding. Someone in the county seat needs to make this happen ASAP.

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
My son has really don well in this school. He has attended since Kindergarten and each year it gets better. His teacher's are great. His 2nd grade teacher, Mrs McMahan is outstanding and has really motivated him to achieve higher standards. You cannot go wrong with this school. It's the best.


Stevens Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
The staff & teachers are superb!!! Every single person at the school really cares about the students. They spot potential issues a child is having early on & address it ensuring the childrens success in school. It is truly the best elementary school & we are fortunate that our children are in their care!

Stevens Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Motivated teachers, responsive administration, and a fantastic foreign language program,

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevens Creek Elementary School
3780 Evans To Locks Rd, Martinez, GA  30907
(706) 868-3705
Last modified Stevens Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Stevens Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 95 reviews. Top