Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Midland, GA
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a community member
Hi, I'm an alumni of midland middle school. I'm currently a junior at shaw high school. Class of 2016! My experience at midland was a wonderful experience. I went there all 3 years and enjoyed most of it. It's very clean and very nice. Has great rules and regulations. We all know that at some point someone got bullied or was the bully. It's normal in middle school. But anyways once you grow out of that you will be in high school where there's less of that. Actually none of that. But midland is great! And you should check out shaw.
2 people found this helpful

Midland Middle School 2

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
Academics are OK, but this school has a serious issue with bullying. Students have been confrontational, rude, and bullying since we have had our child in the school. Other parents have confirmed to me that this is a regular occurrence. My child is extremely unhappy and even told me she "lost her carefree attitude and had to harden up" to deal with the behaviors of the other students. That broke my heart.


Midland Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a community member
Midland Middle is one of the best middle schools anyone could ever go to! The entire staff is great! Things have been changing a lot around thee lately though! If you are registrating for this school, I recommend your student have Miss Wilson, Mrs Miller, Coach Register, Mr. Register, Miss Tanner, Mr Letson, or Miss Estes! All of those teachers are amazing and the best teachers you will come close to. They all have a fun learning classroom that engages everyone...
1 person found this helpful

Midland Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
Horrible experiance for my children they were bullied the whole time they were there by other students tried to involve the staff of the school in the situation it didnt seem to matter to them seems like everything else in Columbus GA all they are there for is a pay check your childs well being is not important to them horrible school one of the worst in muscogee county

Midland Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
This has been our 2nd year at Midland Middle School, my son has enjoyed his 2 years of middle school. The teachers are very hard working and open to me as a parent. When I had concerns about my son, they were all open to talking and helping out. The only negative that I see is that some of the "extra" classes are only given for 1 nine weeks per year. I wish my son could have Art for the entire year, because he loves to draw.


Midland Middle School 3

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
After 6th grade at Midland Middle big discrepency between class scores and ITBS scores. Go figure

Midland Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
I have two boys in this school. My oldest struggled his first year, mostly due to miscommunication with counseling; however, after "fixing" that problem, I have been so impressed with their attentiveness and dedication to my children. I would not want my children in any other school in this county and I have lived here all my life.

Midland Middle School 3

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Midland Middle School 1

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Midland Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Middle School
6990 Warm Springs Rd, Midland, GA  31820
(706) 569-3673
Last modified Midland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top