Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Milledgeville, GA
Students enrolled: 876

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
I love creekside. I believe my child is getting the best possible education.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
I love Creekside! The teachers are very helpful and understanding.


Creekside Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
We are very disappointed in this school. There seems to be only a few teachers at Creekside that are genuinely there to help the students.

Creekside Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
The school does have some good teachers. The leadership, however, is very poor. It is my experience that the principal sets the tone for the school and the tone at Creekside is negative.

Creekside Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I am unsure if the division is caused by the teachers or the administration. However, some of the good teachers are staying. I highly recommend Mrs. Austin, Ms. Brookins, Ms. Warner, Mrs. Dunn, Mrs. Giddens, Mr. Maraziti, Mrs. Bentley, and Mrs. Thorne. They all want what is best for our children.


Creekside Elementary School 2

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
Creekside has become a disappointment to me. There seems to be division among the teachers. The good teachers have left or are leaving and the not so good are staying just for the ride. Needless to say, I am looking for another alternative.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a parent
My son is currently in his second grade year at Creekside. I love the atmosphere that Creekside provides. The staff as a whole are very concerned with the students and their learning. If I had to recommend a school in Milledgeville, GA, Creekside would be #1 on the list.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 daughters. My oldest now is in high school who graduated from Creekside, my middle daughter will graduate from Creekside this year and my youngest is in the 2nd grade. I have been very pleased with the envolment of the teachers, parents and principal. The way the staff encourages the children to learn is wonderful. I've been very happy with this school for many years.


Creekside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
I was not happy with this school. My child was in 2nd grade and was treated with such disdain that she was pulled out of this school and put in an emotional/bad behaviors school for no reason. She never had any other problems at any other school and was very disappointed in the treatment of my child in this school.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2004
- a parent
My son goes to Creekside Elementary and he's in kindergarten and I can say that he is doing great with his teachers and classwork. The teachers there are excellent to work with and are very helpful when the parent has questions and concerns. This is my first experience with a child starting their learning process and it has been a very good experience!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary School
372 Blandy Rd NW, Milledgeville, GA  31061
(478) 457-3301
Last modified Creekside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top