Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Hill Middle School 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a community member
this school stinks as a fellow 6th grader i though up my school lunch after eating my imune system is weak because of the school lunches i get in trouble when i get sent home the school is f***ing horrible wish i could rae 0 stars

Oak Hill Middle School 4

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the 6th grade ACE (gifted) program. We have been nothing but pleased at the level of work, the amount of work, the compassion of the teachers, the organization, and the leadership from the administrative staff. We get reminder phone calls from Dr. Ramsay about any of the upcoming events, which I find extremely helpful. When I visit the school, the hallways are clean and quiet. My daughter has expressed feeling happy she is here with many of her friends.


Oak Hill Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a community member
This school is a cesspool. As a former student here, I will honestly and blatantly say, this school basically ruined my life. Three fourths of the teachers do not care in the least about anything, the other fourth are actually decent (but never last long for one reason or the other). Almost no teacher had reasonable control of their students. And the bullying problem was unbelievable. (I wish I could rate zero!) If you are different in any way (acne, overweight, poor, ect.), you are targeted and attacked viciously. This is not healthy, and hugely detrimental to any young person. I have literally never been the same after going to this school, and (after several years) I've only recently learned how to smile again as brightly as I did when I was little. There NEED to be more PUBLIC middle schools in this county, so that the terrible overcrowding, bullying, and disgusting apathy may be lessened. (Maybe not eliminated, but maybe not as bad.)

Oak Hill Middle School 1

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
My son was a student at Oak Hill for 1 year, and that was too long. This is a terrible school. The teachers don't care whether students pass or fail. I can only speak about the 6th grade administrative staff, because my child has changed shools, but the administrative staff is awful, unprofessional, uncaring. They don't talk with the students, but yell constantly. Yelling seems to be the norm in Baldwin County Schools. My rating for this school is 0 stars! There was an incident with my child at the school, and when asked to speak with the principle regarding this, the adminstrative staff lied and told me the principle was unavailable, but forgot to tell the principle who comes strolling out for their office into the adminstrative area. This seems to be the norm at this school. Very unsatisfied!

Oak Hill Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2010
- a parent
This is the absolute WORST school in Baldwin County. The teachers have absolutely NO CONTROL of the students. They allow them to beat up on other children and do absolutely NOTHING to prevent it. The administrative staff is very unprofessional and uncaring. I do not recommend anyone sending their child to this school.


Oak Hill Middle School 4

Posted January 16, 2010
- a teacher
As a new member of the Baldwin County community, I feel that I have been shown quite a bit of support by both parents, faculty, and students alike. There is GREAT potential here, and I feel very fortunate to be allowed to assist in fostering the given talents of this promising community. Thanks for a great first year in Baldwin County and, with continued support and accountability on ALL levels (and I do mean ALL), Oak Hill can become a name that is known statewide as the school to BE!

Oak Hill Middle School 4

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Hill Middle School 3

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
as an alumni from oak hill middle school, i can say that,yes, there are some great teachers there that are fantastic with the students and know how to treat them with respect, but not expect the student to be able to bare the weight of the world on their shoulders. But there are still some teachers (none that will be named) that i feel did not do what they were being paid to do and that, frankly, i learned nothing from. I feel that there should really be more parent envolvement and that the rules should be enforced. (mainly dress code because i saw many students who almost never followed it, yet didn't get caught or punished) But other than that, it's a pretty decent school, considering it's the only public middle school in the whole county.


Oak Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a community member
Dr. Ramsey is doing a fantastic job at Oak Hill Middle School. She has great compassion for the children and she support her staff tremendously. Keep up the good work!

Oak Hill Middle School 1

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Hill Middle School
356 Blandy Rd NW, Milledgeville, GA  31061
(478) 457-3370
Last modified Oak Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Hill Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.