Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walker Park Elementary School 2

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I feel like Walker Park is just a babysitter for my child. She learned more in her preschool than she has here.

Walker Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is great my daughter has been there for 2.5 years. We have seen so much growth with her and love the principal Dr. Royal.


Walker Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
How dumb can a school be? Try to check my son out for the doctor and they wouldn't let him leave till he finish a test so he had to miss his mri on his ankle now got to wait 3 more weeks till we can make it up.

Walker Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
As some would also say in other elementary schools in Walton Co. that they have the best school. I also can say that about WPES. Teachers, parents and PTO all get along great and truly care about all children there. We as a community are truly blessed to have the greatest elementary school around.

Walker Park Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school! The staff is wonderful and we have really enjoyed the small school feel...where everyone knows you!


Walker Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Great school, Walker Park really cares about my son's education. The staff members are very professional and caring and they get to know you personally.

Walker Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
I really love this school. We moved here from NC and my son really enjoy the atmosphere and the kindness the teachers really show here.

Walker Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
I really do not understand the five out of ten stars! This school scores highest in the CRCT each year. We moved here five years ago and my daughter exceeds on the CRCT every year. The principals and staff all know our kids by name? How many schools can say that? I really do not trust these rankings anymore. This school is great!


Walker Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
We moved away from there 5 years ago when my son was in walker park in the 5th grade now he is in high school here we came back in janury 09 he love this and now my daughter is here in the 2nd grade in mrs. Richson calss thanks u all for haveing u back .

Walker Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
one of the best schools around including surrounding counties

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walker Park Elementary School
333 Carl Davis Rd NW, Monroe, GA  30656
(770) 267-8311
Last modified Walker Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walker Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top