Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Habersham Central High School 1

Posted January 22, 2011
- a student
If there was any way to rate this school lower, I would most definitely do it. I moved to Habersham Central High School for my Junior year. It was the worst year of my life. The faculty and students all give the impression that they aren't intelligent. The school Itself has obviously been poorly taken care of. I understand of course that the school itself is very, very old. But they could at least clean it. The school was disgusting. It always smelled disgusting. The funding is ridiculous. The school is falling apart, yet all teachers are supplied with their own Macbook. I didn't learn very much at all. I had three good teachers while there and two have already left. Please do your child a favor and put them into a better school.

Habersham Central High School 2

Posted February 26, 2010
- a community member
I grew up in Habersham...both my parents went there, so there is a lot of history involved for me. While the school offers a wonderful small town feel, academics are lacking big time. I did extremely well at Habersham Central...graduated with a 98.6 GPA and was accepted to UGA. This high school did not prepare me at all for college level courses. I did well here at this school but did so without ever studying one bit. This was great/easy/convenient while I was in HS, but came back to bite me when I was lacking crucial study habits at the college level.


Habersham Central High School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Habersham Central High School 2

Posted January 17, 2009
- a community member
The school did not prepare me for college at all. The classes were not near hard enough to develope me as a student.

Habersham Central High School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Habersham Central High School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
i think this school is a very good school, small, but well organized and very hands on with there students, parents are very involved, and the school encourages this. overall one of the better schools in northeast georgia!!!!!

Habersham Central High School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
I thank this school is a good school for the student.

Habersham Central High School 4

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Habersham Central High School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Habersham Central High School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Habersham Central High School
171 Raider Cir, Mount Airy, GA  30563
(706) 778-7161
Last modified Habersham Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Habersham Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top