Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Paul Lutheran School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Peachtree City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $242,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2014

It took us touring over a half dozen schools before we found St Paul and immediately knew it was the perfectplace for our children. The classrooms were larger, cleaner and more technologically advanced than all other. Then I met the people that teach and run this facility.... There is no more carrying environment in the area to raise your children! Small class sizes, test scores well above any surrounding schools, curriculums that blow my mind weekly when comparing to friends with children in the same grades attending charter and public, as well as teachers with the skill set and heart to teach strong morales.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2014

St. Paul Lutheran School is an excellent school! The teachers are diverse, experienced, and fully committed to student success. The family-like atmosphere and smaller class sizes allow for individualized attention and fosters strong bonds between classmates, teachers, and parents. If you want a Christ centered education and challenging academics for your child, then St. Paul is the right choice!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2014

St. Paul Lutheran School is a wonderfully Christian environment for children to learn and grow both in knowledge but also in character and faith development. There is an incredibly warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere in the school. The class sizes are small and the teachers are loving, knowledgeable, and patient. Kids get extra attention as needed. If you want your kids to go to a school that is academically challenging but also built on the Christian faith and centers on Jesus then there is no finer school than St. Paul. Check out their web page at www.stpaulptc.org
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2013

My three kids began preschool at St. Paul this year. My oldest was in pre-kindergarten and learned so much more than I expected him too. The curriculum is developmentally appropriate and still academically challenging. Kids are encouraged to do their best with the support of loving, caring teachers. My son is entering kindergarten and has the foundation needed to start his formal education. I can not say enough about the loving, Christ-centered support the teachers and staff provide for the students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2013

We have had children in this school for 10 years and are very happy there. We appreciate the incredibly caring, family atmosphere. The principle and teachers are always striving to make the school a better place. The curriculum is both appropriate and challenging and our children have had the opportunity for advancement in math, spelling, and reading. We would recommend this school to anyone looking for a quality, Christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2013

Don't be fooled by these reviews. Maybe the lower grades are ok (we were not here for them) but the middle school is horrible. The curriculum is unchallenging and unmotivating (one does a power point everyday and has the kids write notes off of it, while she answers personal email...that's not teaching!) Also, all except maybe 3 kids in middle school are on the honor roll, they hand out extra credit like candy and let kids turn in assignments whenever they want), teachers are inconsistent and always letting the kids down by promising to do things and never doing them. They have zero accountability from the principal. The principal tells you what you want to hear and likes things status quo. Tuition goes up every year, but nothing new is added. There is no discipline. My children were appalled at the way the kids talked to the teachers. Never mind the endless disruptions from the kids who need discipline and never get it. My child cried for most of the year from being bored and did not want to go. We will not be going back (along with many others), which is a shame because the school has potential, but they have the wrong person leading the pack.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

Amazing school where the teachers actually LOVE the students. Students score in the top 2% in IOWA testing. Students who go on to high school are ready for the rigorous academic programs. Love this school and the staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

I've been very pleased with the education my kids are getting at St. Paul. The teachers are excellent. I feel safe leaving my children there and my children feel safe there as well. Most of the parents are unbelievably supportive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

I have 3 children at St. Paul that have attended for 3 years. They receive an excellent, Christian-based education and score at the top on their standardized achievement tests. My kids were reading at the 2nd grade level or above after kindergarten, and they could not read at all upon entering kindergarten! I love this school and am very involved as a parent and volunteer at the school. The teachers care about the physical, emotional, academic and spiritual growth of every child there. You will love St. Paul. I have encouraged several friends to bring their kids to St. Paul and NONE of them have been disappointed or have left. It is like a welcoming family there, and my kids love school and all of their teachers and classmates. We will keep them there until we move or until 8th grade; whichever comes first!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2009

Both of my children have attended St. Paul beginning in Kindegarten, the oldest being taught there for 8 yrs. Both kids are scoring in the top 1 percentile nationally on their IOWA scores. My oldest scored extremely well on the Duke TIP early SAT test. I highly recommend this school. The school is obviously teaching as it should. It's also a steal at the price of half of comparable schools. The religious views are non-demoninational and are without a doubt well integrated into the day to day activities of the school. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2008

Excellent staff, facilities, location, and curriculum. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for an excellent Christian school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 30, 2008

My child attended Kinder through 4th grade and loved it. The location, facilities & staff are excellent. My child's IOWA scores show that the school is on board in academics and his understanding of Biblical principles is clear based on the curriculum. Wish more schools were as good but not as costly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2008

Relocated here from the North side of Atlanta, looking at Westminster--also religious foundation and rated as one of the top 10 private schools in the country. The similarity we saw at St. Paul was the teaching of sprituality, self respect, respect of others and leadership IN ADDITION TO a strong, first-rate academic environment. The academics are first rate--strong academic and personal standards and goals. For our daughter, we desired an environment that would not have a separate middle school--which is the time when girls are not directed and/or lose interest in math and science. St. Paul has strong math and science. I cannot begin to express the respect I have for the curriculum, teachers, administration and enviroment of St. Paul. Our daughter loves school and is taught and respected as the individual that she is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2007

wonderful, nurturing & loving enviroment. outlines & high expectaion goals for classroom work. Moms morning out -8th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2006

I believe this school is wonderful for a Christian environment. However the school is lacking in education.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted March 24, 2006

St. Paul has been a wonderful influence in my children's lives. My son, (now a sophmore in high school) has been given a strong foundation with good studying habits. It is 'cool' to be smart at St. Paul - this is not always the case in the public middle schools!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 92% 44%
Black 6% 37%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
Two or more races 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 12%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

700 Ardenlee Parkway
Peachtree City, GA 30269
Phone: (770) 486-3545

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Kedron Elementary School
Peachtree City, GA





Booth Middle School
Peachtree City, GA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT